Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

私にとっては良くないホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015
ホテルの部屋は多分値段相応。ホテルの近くは店がほとんど無い。少し歩けば地元コンビニ、マクドナルド、ショッピングモールがあるけど.... 無料wifiがあるけど部屋にはほとんどアクセスできず使える場所は受付周辺だけ。携帯電波も余り届かず特に通りから離れた部屋は全くネットが出来ないと思う。 朝食サービスはホテルの中のレストランで何種類かのメニューの中の1つを選ぶシステムで、初日私が注文した時は注文してから40分も経ってからやっと来た。遅いと抗議しても謝らず自分たちの正当性だけしか言わなかったのでフロントに抗議し、2日目から他店で注文することに。 フロントの対応が良かった事を除くと悪い思い出しかなかったホテルだった....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Close to the mall

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very nice place but standard room was very small. Definitely upgrade here next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty & Small

Posted Sep 25, 2014
No matter what cleanliness is the most important. This hotel does not has sense of cleanliness. You can find better for same price in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom cebu city

노스 젠 호텔을 적극 추천합니다.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: 숙박비, 서비스, 깨끗함
Cons: 매트리스가 너무 얇습니다. 그리고 간이 냉장고라도 있으면 좋겠네요.
Location: 본 콜렉터 박물관, 다바오 박물관, 산 페드로 성당 등이 가깝습니다.
I'm korean. So I use my contry language. 노스 젠 호텔은 시내권에 위치해서 이동시에 유리한 위치를 갖고 있습니다. 다만 골목권이라서 택시기사들이 모를 수가 있어요. 라푸라푸 스트리트라고 하면 대부분 알아 먹는데 택시기사에게 설명하기 어려울 수도 있습니다. 호텔 객실은 깨끗한 편이고 약간의 개미는 감수해야 할 부분입니다. 에어컨이 가끔 안 시원할 때가 있는데 저는 그냥 감수했어요. 그리고 냉장고가 없습니다. 이점 유념하시고 매트리스가 얇아서 편안한 잠자리를 기대하기는 힘들지만 이 모든게 숙박비를 생각하면 한방에 해결됩니다. 가격대가 가장 저렴한 편이었고 저는 나름 만족하면 지냈어요. 프론트 직원들도 친절했고요. 식사를 할 레스토랑이 없는데 근처에 맥도날드가 있으니 패스트푸드라도 괜찮으시면 거기서 드셔도 됩니다. 아니면 프론트에 문의해서 로컬 레스토랑을 가보는 것도 좋아요. 만약 저에게 다시 노스 젠 호텔에서 숙박할 의향이 있냐고 묻는다면 당연히 yes 라고 할 겁니다. 커플이나 여자들에게는 비추천이고 남자들에게는 추천하고 싶네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego calif

Clean and safe

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I have been there 4 times , be there again in september clean safe inexpensive. . Love the staff, trust them with my belongings
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff to be trained & monitored. Rooms to be kept clean. Rooms to be ready, & not ad-hoc changes.
Location: Location is in proximity to malls, but it is a 10-15 minutes walk.
The staff in not really bothered. If you complain they meet your requirement, & give an apology letter which is meaningless.
2 out of 5
by Andrefrom Oosterhout

teleurstellend verblijf

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nette badkamer
Cons: goed wifi aanleggen en het schoonmaakpersoneel de kamers ook echt laten schoonmaken.
Location: ongeveer 10 minuten lopen van Gaisano mall
Dit hotel nam ik, omdat het op allerlei sites werd aangeboden met overal wifi, in en buiten de kamers. Om eerlijk te zijn: dit was het hotel met de allerslechtste wifi, dus als je internet nodig hebt, ga dan niet naar dit hotel. Kamer werd slecht schoongemaakt. Na 2 nachten in het hotel vroeg ik de receptioniste (zij waren overigens wel heel aardig) of mijn kamer schoongemaakt kon worden, want er lag nog veel zand in de badkamer en kamer van de vorige gast. Iedere keer moest ik mijn bed uitvegen, omdat er zand in was gekomen. Bedden werden de ene keer netjes opgemaakt, de andere keer lag het laken/deken opgevouwen aan het voeteneind en moest ik het zelf opmaken. WC werd niet schoongemaakt. Hotel is niet ver gelegen van Gaisano mall. Weinig restaurants in de buurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 뭘봐from 안산

무난하다

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
무난하다는 말이 젤어울리네요 싼맛에 묻기에 딱.저같은 배낭여행객에게 청소하는 아줌마가 친절하게 장점. 위치가 애매한게 단점
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty basic but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by usa99mfrom cebu/ usa

Clean. Safe

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel is clean . New air con. New tvs. Staff are friendly. Its quiet .budget hotel. Wifi in lobby only. Very near mcdonalds .