Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by usa99m from cebu/ usa

Clean. Safe

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel is clean . New air con. New tvs. Staff are friendly. Its quiet .budget hotel. Wifi in lobby only. Very near mcdonalds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Malaysia

Modern No-Frills Budget Hotel Near Sta Anna Church

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Fairly new, clean and safe premises with CCTV. Budget price, friendly staff and central location.
Cons: Free bottled water daily or free water from dispenser located on every floor.
Location: Good Central Location near Sta Anna Church, Agdao Public Market & walking distance to many attractions.
Initial impression was this hotel was located in a light industrial/residential zone, away from shops & attractions and rather quiet. We arrived at night and were glad to have a simple meal at a local shop round the corner. The next couple of days, we walked around and found that this hotel was very well located. You can walk to Sta Anna Church/Shrine, 24-hour convenience store, Agdao Public Market (open day & night), McDonald's, burger stall & shops within 5-10 mins. At night many shops are open near McDonald's, as well as street food on bikes are available. Within 15-30 mins, you can walk to Gaisano Mall, Raymon Magsaysay Park, China Town, Sta Ana Pier, People's Park etc. The room itself is sparsely furnished, without complimentary bottled water, tea/coffee & coffee maker. Air-cond, hot showers and LCD TV with sufficient channels are good. Room is clean, fairly new and comfortable. The whole premises are bright, airy and safe. Davao is probably the safest city in the Philippines, with friendly, honest people. It is the only city in Asia I have travelled to so far where I can enjoy cheap local food without being suffocated by second hand cigarette smoke as smoking is banned in public places with a hefty fine as a deterrent. North Zen Hotel is good value for money and I would certainly stay here again if in Davao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from A

North Zen

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel to see the city ! Located near the ferries and easy access to both city life and island life !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Norway

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stay if you not looking for something romantick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Atlanta

Small but clean rooms with comfortable beds

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean rooms, bathroom a little too small. WIFI ok but not great. Beds were comfortable and I slept well. Hotel is located on a busy street leading into what seems an industrial area, so lots of truck traffic, noise and air pollution during the day time. Try to get a room in the back of the complex. Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant is ok, but service at the breakfast place is poor. They cater to their own rather than your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne

Nice hotel, Close to the city.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly & Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Honey Bunny from Manila

Pwede na

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food is not that good enough and quite expensive. There is no drinking water and glass/cup available at the rooms.
2 out of 5
by Alan from KC Missouri

North Zen Review

Posted Nov 29, 2013
You have to get a suite because the one bed rooms are the size of a closet. NO HOT WATER EXCEPT IN SHOWER SO IF YOU WANT TO SHAVE GOOD LUCK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from MT, USA

Basic Space

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. The price was convenient, staff friendly. Rooms are very basic and small. Certainly not the best kept rooms. Location isn't so great either. Nothing really in walking distance. You'll most likely want to take a trike or taxi to go somewhere. You won't find any special items in the room, such as an electric kettle or bottled water. Just a very small TV. Great price, my stay wasn't bad, but I probably won't return because I'd rather spend a bit more for a hotel with a better location and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye from QC

Hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Hotel room is small but very clean. Look new. Staff's are helpfull, close to the attractions you need to go and sta. ana wraft is just 10 mins away. Will surely recomment this place