Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great Hotel close to Beach and great for kids

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Service and the pool
Cons: Better mini bar
Location: There's a Mercury Drug and grocery store near by, great for emergencies. We needed a teether and soother after we lost ours - the drug store was great
We brought a 4 month old with us, hotel was very accommodating. There's a kids pool, large cabanas to protect the kids. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They often made sure we were in proper cabs, had adequate sun protection and always knew where we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but well maintained

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed total of 5 nights 6 days. Although hotel is quite old, it is well maintained. Staffs were overall friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Relaxing Stay, friendly staff, quiet pool area

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff, grounds
Cons: Rooms need updating
I had a very nice time at the hotel, although at time the other rooms were quite noisy. The hotel seem to have a lot of weddings happening during my stay. This would explain the excitement that sometimes disturbed the tranquility of the rooms. The rooms themselves were dated and the bathroom tub could have used replacement and/or a real good cleaning. The water pressure was at times not consistent. The patio door was quite old and when I went to close the screen the whole thing fell off. Even after putting it back in its track it didn't close smoothly. The room was extremely generous in its size, the same with the patio/balcony. The hard wood floors were clean and a refreshing change from carpet. The bathroom although dated was also very spacious. A walk down to the oceans edge in the morning was a delight. I thought there were dining facilities near the water because of other reviews but that was not the case. The pool was large and deep and great for swimming and there was a smaller kids pools that occupied the few children and parents that came to the pool area. It was very relaxing and peaceful around the pool area ad they had comfortable shaded lounge chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great place to stay in Davao! Friendly staff, great food, nice view... would definitely come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, aber kommt langsam in die Tage

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am meer und der Garten.
Cons: Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis passt nicht mehr.
Leider ging die Toilettenspülung nicht mehr richtig, Reparatur dauerte zu lange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Davao yet

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything from start to finish except the deep pool made this place an absolute pleasure to stay at
Cons: One small grumble about this place is that the swimming pool is 10' deep nearly everywhere which makes it no good for non swimmers and people just wan
We had a fantastic few days here, it's close to anywhere in Davao with a short cheap cab ride. The Breakfast is really great, the food is well prepared and the choice changed daily while we were there for 5 days. This is the best place in Davao that we have stayed at yet and we will definitely be back again. The hotel grounds are perfectly well kept and very pretty to walk around and relax. Every member of staff we came across was extremely friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA USA

VERY quiet and peaceful!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The remoteness and serenity of this facility is really relaxing. Staff will meet you with friendly greetings as you encounter them.
Cons: The restrooms have been freshened up but still they are period and not so attractive. The hardwood floors are nice but slippery if you wearing socks.
Location: It takes a cab ride to see most things. Samal Island is close and the ferry nearby. Easy trip to the Pearl Farm from here.
I've stayed here many times and I always have liked this facility. Many landscape improvements have really helped the beauty of this hotel. It's on the water and far from the road making it noise free except for the events held here. The staff is always willing to go out of their way to be friendly and helpful with your needs. The food at all the restaurants is very good with café UNO's free breakfast being the best. The only knock I give this hotel is the long walk from the farther rooms and a lack of an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

南国のリゾートホテル、広い敷地に椰子の木がたくさんあり、気持ちがいい。

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: 広々した庭、空間。椰子ガーデン。
Cons: ハウスキーピングの教育。
Location: 街の中心部から離れている。タクシーで70〜100ペソ、300円以下なので問題なし。だからこそ喧騒がない。観光地は少ない。ビーチor海だけ。
夫婦で19泊しました。細かい点では行き届かない点はあるが 全体的には快適な時間を過ごした。広々とした椰子林の芝生、その先のビーチがいい。毎朝その庭に面したテラスで朝日を浴びての朝食は最高だった。北に面した部屋だったので夜の催し物の音も聞こえず静かでよく眠れた。 不思議なことにどれかのタオルのない日が4から5回 あった。バスタオルのない日、ファイスタオルのない日、ハンドタオルのない日 不思議。古いホテルなので心配したが水廻りは問題なく良かったが部屋に入る時 カビ臭がした。全体的にはゆっくり滞在したい人にはお薦めのホテルである。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth australia

The place to go

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything from staff to ammenities
Cons: The rooms are a little dated but overall very clean and presented well
Location: The city centre and shopping malls are only a short taxi ride away as well as access to samal island tours and diving trips
It's my second time staying at the waterfront insular for a reason. The grounds and ammenities as far as I'm concerned are the best to offer in Davao. The staff are very welcoming and overall a very relaxing and peacefull place to stay with all the city has to offer just a short taxi ride away. If you have never stayed at the insular your missing out. It's by far the best davao has to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

ビーチが目の前 !

Posted Dec 29, 2014
朝ごはん美味しく頂きました。 他の方もコメントが有りましたが? ダバオ市内(ホテル含む)禁煙 喫煙場所有り 喫煙者に辛いホテルです。