Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora il

Beautiful retreat

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We went to the QC area for a 5k and to visit some friends. The hotel was up kept beautifully, staff was helpful, room was gorgeous and everything was close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Blooomington, IL

First Impressions are EVERYTHING!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The brunch on Sunday was delicious and the server was great! Rooms were nice and clean too.
Cons: THE CHECK-IN STAFF!!!! and house keeping apparently was understaffed since not just us but MANY guests couldn't get in their rooms until after 3pm.
Location: Very cute and quaint bars and restaurants around this hotel.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night, the occasion was Valentine's Day. I reserved the room on your site back in November. I was aware the check in time was 3pm, so when we arrived early, we went and ate first and then came back to check in. Our room was not ready at 2:30 pm. so we waited another 30 minutes and I went up to the lady at check in and asked if it was ready now. She replied with "not quite yet." I then stated that my boyfriend and I had dinner reservations at 5pm and still needed to shower and get ready etc. for our dinner and then we had a concert we bought tickets to that started at 7pm. She then kind of chuckled and said "oh it'll be ready by then!" I mentioned it better be or will miss dinner. She offered me no apologies or any accommodations on them. FINALLY at 4:15pm we got out room keys and a whopping 2 free domestic beers or well drinks at the bar! Our dinner reservations were made ahead of time for the restaurant in the hotel called Bix bistro, but by the time we got into our room there was no way I was rushing to get ready or giving this hotel anymore of our money. So we did not show! As far as the bar service, we did later experience it on Sunday for brunch. The server Benjamin was awesome! Very friendly and accommodating, we even told him about our very late check-in and bad lobby experience and HE APOLOGIZED. The décor was beautiful and our room was nice and clean. But as far as first impressions go, it was hideous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Menasha, WI

Classic Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautifully renovated classic hotel. We stayed in a deluxe double room, which was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable with up-scale bedding. Bathroom was nice with a large tiled shower and an "electric mirror" with an embedded TV! Service in the hotel is wonderful and you can't walk through the lobby without someone asking if they can help you with anything. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great hotel and handy to Adler Theater

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings, ambiance and staff.
Location: Great if you are going to anything downtown. Nice restaurants close by if you don't want to use the hotel dining.
The room was very nice. It was cold in the room when we got there so we turned up the heat and went to the concert. We got back to the room after 11:30 pm and the heat wasn't working. I called down and maintenance came right up to fix it. They were full so he said if he couldn't get it going, they couldn't put us in another room so he brought extra blankets. He flushed something out and the heat went on so no problem. He gave us a coupon for 2 free breakfasts in their restaurant for our trouble. Loved the decor, staff and parking situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with a rich history. Our family absolutely LOVES staying here. Check out the bowling in the basement. Fun times and very elegant. The pool tile is slippery so be careful with your elders. I saw two kids fall on their butts while leaving and entering pool. Perhaps adding texture to the tile will prevent falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTOfrom Summit, il

Good but not impressed

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent one night at this hotel, overall experience was good not impressed..... bath tub bubble jet didn't work, and they gave us only one bathrobe, clean room and sheets were impeccable....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Overall excellent hotel and amenities. Integration of old and new while still maintaining class. Definitely a future stay while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom galesburg il

Great hotel for a wedding reception.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel. Staff was wonderful. They have complimentary valet. The bathroom did no have a fan is it was rather humid after showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quad City Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The Hotel is newly renovated. It is appealing, modern, very comfortable, offers excellent service and truly is the place to stay in the Quad Cities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time as guests at the hotel and would easily recommend it!