Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay over

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: The food & the in room shower
Really comfortable bed , although the food wasn't up to anything & the staf weren't very attentive & I do like a good shower " no chance here "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from london

Large friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The square garden even a large chess set.
Cons: Hard to think of anything
Location: The hotel is just outside Daventry. Perfect.
A large but very friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful at all times. Look forward to going back.
2 out of 5
by parent from england

Don't order food

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Ordered expensive food from the bar. After 45 mins queried where it was. Advised chef had forgotten the order. Asked for complimentary drinks as we had obviously drunk them during our extended wait. Manager did comply. When food eventually arrived the chips were awful and the ice cream was full of ice. The buffet alternative was overpriced and the food was cold. Avoid at all costs - fast food is available down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Yorkshire

Great hotel - but :-

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: location and upon arrival reception area, breakfast facility excellent.
Cons: rooms looking very tired
Location: location ideal for my business journey, cannot comment on surroundings
First time here for me, great hotel many facilities, although it felt like a 1/2 mile walk to room, albeit a pleasant walk, room was a big disappointment, hideous carpet and the room was greatly in need of a refurb, door would not lock so had to change rooms, very poor Wi-Fi signal and towels in room were the ex-foliating type, like sandpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold, no heating in February!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Didn't go anywhere except a wedding reception in a nearby venue.
My hotel room was cold, unable to turn radiator on as a valve was broken, pillows felt as if they were filled with broken foam, although I was pleased there were quite a few of them. Quilt could have been a little more tog rating due to it being winter. Other than heating and quilt we had a pleasent stay and would come back again, if ever we were in that part of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Darlington

Good hotel with decent sized rooms and facilities.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Very good access to M1 and to Daventry. Rooms spacious and clean. Pleasant staff.
Location: Close to M1 but east to get to Daventry and surrounding areas such as Rugby and Northampton.
Our third stay here and no complaints so far!! Good breakfast and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dimpz from Guildford

Very welcoming and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a good and relaxing stay, the facillites are great. Would recommend staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nige from Lincoln

Very good except service in restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
More staff needed in restaurant. Rest of hotel and service very good indeed for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikki from d

Fab hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Fantastic hotel lovely staff. Bit expensive £10 pp for breakfast. Hotel room lovely but windows had loads of condensation and crack on wall behind curtains. Bathroom lovely but only given shampoo, shower gel and body lotion- no conditioner. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were fantastic really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Kent

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist upon checking in was utterly charming, but it ended there. The bar was unattended for most of the evening which entailed me waiting for over 10 minutes just for my food order to be taken. The rooms were very nice, but the mattress on the bed was orthopedic (too hard Ifor me to sleep on). I mentioned this to the duty manager who rather than agree that a hard mattress is not to everyone's taste, staunchly defended the level of comfort of the beds. The health club/spa would have been wonderful if I had been allowed to use it. An outside aqua aerobics session was using the pool so hotel guests were told they had to wait until 10 am (when most of us would be checking out!). I could still use the other facilities, but this was not possible because the aqua aerobics ladies had commandeered all the available lockers, so there was no where to leave my clothes. I choose this hotel to stay in so that I could use the spa facilities and relax. If the management want to hire out their facilities, why not do this after 11am when most of the guests have checked out? It was a huge disappointment and I felt that the fact the pool is in use by outside clubs in the mornings should have been flagged at the time of booking.