Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Good hotel, good service

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, service, location
Cons: X
Location: Close to where I needed to be fir business
Second stay. Good hotel which can look a little dated but everything is of good quality and is blessed with great staff. Car park is huge and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Good hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good hotel. Not ultra mod but clean, decent with good facilities and staff. Breakfast was warm rather than hot but other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Room size and bar area
Cons: housekeeping in the bathroom if being really picky
This hotel is massive but comes with good facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

Stay for a large group event

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed recently for a large group event and we were pleased with the size and cleanliness of our room. The bed got a 10/10 comfort rating from us, especially as I have a sore back. We loved the fact that you could bring your dogs too! Breakfast in the morning (which we had in our room as we were leaving early) was delicious. However we were very disappointed by the service during our event. We were sat for an hour and a half with dirty bowls in front of us and when our food arrived it was cold and the meat was tough. We were one of the lucky ones, some tables didn't receive their mains for 2 hours and then had to send it back as it was inedible! We then had an extremely long wait for our pudding and some tables didn't get pudding at all! We sat down to eat at 7pm and didn't finish till 11.45, This pushed our awards ceremony back which meant that the dancing was only for a couple of hours. During the meal the heating was also on full blast despite requests to have it turned down or the air-con put on, this meant that everyone was fairly uncomfortable during the entire thing! This was also the case in the room too which meant we had very little sleep. Hats off to our EGB organiser who did a superb job of the whole event but spoiled somewhat by poor standards of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent place to stay, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss Mariafrom Worcestershire

Daventry

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much hot water in the morning and the refills for breakfast could have been a bit quicker, over all it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Be careful what you order

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Food portions and Gym/pool area.
Location: Generally a good hotel.
Large hotel, reception area quite impressive, but what a waste of empty space. Staff are welcoming and friendly. When making booking only twin room was available. On arrival they upgraded me to a double room without any fuss. Room was so cold the first night, they offered to upgrade me again, but was happy to stay in room once the heating was sorted out. Meals - limited options for vegetarians and very small portions. Went to bed hungry. Although I have stayed there several times and will no doubt stay again I would have to eat out. Gym is small, but adequate especially as it was never busy. (Equipment old but all was working) Changing room could do with refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel just what we needed

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Nice hotel enjoyed the swim on Sunday morning would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipfrom birmingham

nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found hotel to be clean and spacious bar food was reasonable and staff friendly only gripe was that in the main reception area a special room rate including breakfast was advertised which was not on offer when we booked our room, when this was questioned at reception they were unable to give an answer to the query even after checking online for themselves they were unable to give a satisfactory answer, other then this would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paisley

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: n/a
Location: never ventured out.
The staff are very welcoming, the leasure facilities are ideal and rooms are above standard.