Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Dissapointed

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The management
Location: Country club like hotel must be prepared for catering all guests on site, McDonalds is six miles away
Attempted to overcharge the Expedia agreed price, needed to show the email, charged for two breakfasts twice instead of one once, it was a single occupancy. Attempted to overcharge for dinner by tearing the signature off the agreed bill and stapling it to a larger bill. It was all corrected at checkout, but left a bad taste in my mouth. I have stayed in a number of DeVere hotels, but never encountered such a disappointing experience. Finally I could not get dinner at first because they were full. I had been at a show all day and needed a meal. Got a meal by being early and rushing through a main course. To think that these people run the Grand in Brighton and the big hotel in Bournemouth. Give up guys and take lessons from Premier Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holger from Saarlouis

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room rates, but bar prices way too expensive and too many incapable employees, noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good value for a comfortable short stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, the room was comfortable and the hotel had good facilities and the room was good valuie for money. My only comment would be that the reception staff were a little impersonal, and on my arrival this was to the point of appearing a little unfriendly but I suspect at time it would be difficult to give a very personal service due to having conferences and such large overturn of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel from Derbyshire

Great golf break

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Golf break for 4 couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Elain from Poole

Two nights at the Staverton

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
First two night stay and was surpruised room was not refurbished with toiletries or refreshments. Also biscuits only one pack on first day nothing second day. Usuallly get two packs of biscuits for double booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa from Westbury

Business stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
overnight stay for course in Southam. Very comfy beds, helpful and friendly staff, good location. Breakfast average but ok as hot buffet style but good selection and service. Had room service evening meal which was prompt and well presented, tasted good too. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc from avon

ok

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice gym but hotel is oriented around golf and conferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable although the service in the Restaurant was a little tardy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malcolm from Carlisle

lovely hotel, but walls to thin & technology weak

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time in a month I have used this hotel, it is excellent value for money, and the staff are very good. However, on this instance I had squeeling hyper children in the next room, who were so loud and constant (they sounded like they were in my wardrobe) that I complained at 11.30pm, and asked to change room. Unfortunately the hotel was full, but they said a manager would address the issue. An hour later there was no change . . . in addition the mobile signal in the rooms is awful, and the wifi signal in the room is useless . . . which majes work very difficult.