Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great facilities, lovely local pub!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Staff really helpful, sorted out everything for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bham

Nice hotel, not as good as expecting

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice and clean, but me and my family stayed in 3 different rooms and all varied, one too basic and outdated, one had broken equip/furniture! But was comfortable and clean! Hotel staff useless. On arrival told us the hotel was paid for (which we opted for at checkout) only to be told we owes £89 on checkout???? Communication is poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Good value comfortable hotel could do with A/C hot

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: AC in rooms
Location: Great for lots of things, we visited Silverstone just a 30 minute drive away.
Good value at £39 a night not really worth £89 that said it was a very comfortable room with good facilities only let down by not having A/C, it was really hot with no ventilation. The bar is very very expensive and the food not bad but not really good value. I would stay again if the same price, good pool and grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good location of hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff appeared pleasant , location was ideal for our visit to Silverstone, bar area was pleasant enough
Cons: money requires to be spent to improve facilities I appreciate conferences are important to generate revenue but shouldnt be accessed via restaurant
Location: location was ideal for Silverstone
I booked this hotel as a special surprise for my sons 30th birthday we were attending the grand prix at silverstone it was a disappointing stay, as expected staverton park to be along the same line as Cameron House but there was no comparrison. I visited along with my husband , son and daughter in law , we were unable to get rooms together ,and there was a bucket in the corridor as water was leaking from the ceiling, a tray of used dishes had lain in a corridor from the saturday when we arrived at 2pm till sunday evening it was still there at 8pm. There were no availability for massage for the 4 of us.we went for a swim and when I tried to get a drink of cold water from the dispenser in the leisure centre it was warm as wasnt even plugged into electricity, the young man was informed of this by another gentleman.he then switched it on . we were having to travel over 6 hours to get home therefore on the morning of checkout we attended for breakfast at approx 09.45 ,we were rudely interupted by a herd of people treking through the restaurant to attend a ? conference my son couldnt eat his breakfast due to people standing , queuing over a period of time and staring at us, my son felt so uncomfortable he left , followed shortly by the rest of us. I spoke to reception and advised this sort of treatment is totally unacceptable and she discounted breakfast rates from the total bill. It wasnt about the money it was so unsatisfactory, it totally spoiled my thoughts on this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Bar food

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Noise at night ie running down the corridor
Location: We used it to go to the F1 at Silverstone.
As it was a very busy weekend, we could only get a booking for the restaurant 20.45 (set menu buffet), so decided on the bar food. This was very disappointing -chunky chilli - very bland and lukewarm. We sat at a table which was too low to eat at, therefore had to hold on to the plates. No problems with the hotel staff, who were very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Facilities , air conditioning, hot water when it is required
Arrived at 8pm after a long flight and drive only to find that the first thing was there was no lift to the 2nd floor room !. Once in the room there was no hot water from the taps or shower in the room!, Rang down reception only to be told that they were aware of this and this was due to too many people having showers at the same time ?. Room was uncomfortable to sleep in due to temperature and no air conditioning. Overall not very inspired by the De Vere brand as this was our first stay at a De Vere hotel and will certainly be our last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Polite staff and nice leisure facilities.
Location: Nice countryside.
Good comfortable room and lovely leisure facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Used as overnight stop going to Stratford-on-Avon the next day. Restaurant was expensive so went and found pub in town. My only complaint, and it somewhat spoilt the stay, was the distance of the room from reception. Having a leg problem at the time it did prove extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blender Fox from London UK

General Review

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the good things. The staff were very polite, welcoming, and understanding. The hotel was away from the main roads, so was relatively quiet. The food is good, with generous portions. If you are here as a group, good for you. If you are here solo, the food can be costly. Buffet lunch and dinner are great. Facilities are excellent complimentary tea, coffee, infusions, leisure centre with pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym and a golfing course with driving range. Now the bad things. There are no lifts so if you have heavy luggage or are disabled, it will be a problem. I had a room with poor lighting, a broken window closer, and there was no aircon. The only way of getting ventilation is to open the windows. But since my room overlooked the main entrance, I could hear all the arrivals and departures, car doors opening and closing, including the sliding doors of minibuses, along with the loud music of the taxis and all the cars zooming past, AND sheep (yes, sheep) bleating in the field over the road. The TV has a very poor choice of channels: BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, Channel 5, ITV2 and a selection of (audio-only) radio stations. Even the reception had Sky News on the monitor, but we could not get it in the room. On the first morning, I had breakfast in the restaurant, and halfway through, I found that a SPIDER had setup home in my teacup. And it had not just arrived, it had setup its web across the entire open area of the cup. Definitely put me off my food for the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Walsh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com