Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect hotel for spoiling yourself at

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: My wife and I forgot our cards but the hotel staff couldn't find any. That is how small a niggle we have with this place.
Location: Set in beautiful countryside with some delightful walks right from the hotel
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Food delicious. Setting magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

A hidden gem!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: we stayed here when we were at Silverstone motogp.
We had been recommended this hotel by a friend and we were not let down at all. Beautifully set in lovely countryside, stunning mansion that really takes you back to a different time and world. Large rooms, massive beds and very attentive professional staff. Restaurant very cosy with excellent food. All in all I could not fault the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

How a hotel should be . . .

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The at-ease charm of Fawsley Hall is seductive. The hotel is beautifully restored - of particular note is the great hall which I had all to myself several times. Presumably the other guests were absorbed by the spa, the grounds, or the bar . . . !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic character hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Only stayed one night but would have happily stayed longer. Absolutely beautiful hotel. If I had to criticise something it would be to say it's a little expensive but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom London

Ambience

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel retaining a great deal of the old character of the period when the building was erected. Restaurant a little disappointing. All the staff were very attentive and caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaronfrom Bedford

great location, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was in a great location and the room we stayed in above the spa area was lovely. spa was great to. however thought the food was ok nothing special and the noise we had outside our room from ten pm til midnight was bang out of order.these was due to the hotel unloading a lorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Wales

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was lovely and quiet in the Northamptonshire countryside, staff very helpful and courteous , room excellent. only downside ides was the restriction on children's time in the pool, however exploring the hall compensated for this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: what wasnt to like
Cons: The breakfast staff that morning were appallingly rude.
It was all exquisite! a really enjoyable experience, and was really relaxed and staff were not over bearing so that can only be a good thing. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com