Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with great views. There was a bit of a wasp invasion, they seemed to be everywhere! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially Juan. Unfortunately the food didn't live up to standard, I didn't enjoy dinner, but the friendly staff ensured that I didn't pay for the main meal I couldn't eat. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wirral,across the Mersey form L'pool

Lazenby family wedding party

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Its location and facilities.
Cons: One larger bar in a central location would be better than the 2 or 3 small scattered ones , sometimes unattended .
Whilst the surroundings were were very pleasant and the views attractive , the noise from the patio beneath our room (114) late at night was uncontrolled . I felt the area should have been checked as a matter of course and the loudly chatting guests asked to adjourn to an indoor bar or other area well away from the bedrooms after 11.00 pm . All the staff were otherwise thoughtful and attentative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Stayed when we went to Silverstone for grand prix

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Staff where very helpful, excellent early breakfast options available as we where out early each morning. About 25 mins drive to silverstone circuit, country roads but no traffic so good all round for stay for our event. Room was clean and spacious. Lovely views around hotel. Enjoyed our stay thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by Monica from Northampton

Tired Hotel needs/maintenance&management

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Variety: Golf Courses, Bowling, Golf Similator. Rooms clean comfortable Young bar tenders on the evening attentive and friendly.
Cons: Training of the staff to be more customer friendly, smiling, and efficient. Maintenance of the hotel communal areas.
Location: Location is in the countryside with nice views, walks. Local village is nice to visit and also small drive to other towns.
Booked twelve of us into the hotel for my Daughters 21st Birthday. First impression it is in a lovely location and has very nice views. Impression of the hotel was it was not like the pictures on the internet must have been taken some time ago. It is tired and dated in the communal areas. Staff uniforms untidy and many dirty or not ironed. Many Staff around but slow at serving, long waits for food and drinks at all the bars. Tables not tidied or plates removed after service. Staff about but all seems unmanaged or co-ordinated and many moody or unhelpful. The reception untidy and one particular lady not helpful quite irritated not flexible. very slow needs proper management. On the patios light bulbs not working, furniture tired and grubby, pipes broke, no plants, railings chipped and in need of painting, worn carpets in areas. Pool area which is called the Spa really grubby old and tired especially the corridor leading to the Pool smells damp it is very tired smells like a local swimming baths. The changing rooms showers awful grubby, worn, only a few showers and one not working. The pool area loud filtration plant very noisy. Breakfast should ben longer than 9.30 in the morning and was cleared away at high speed not relaxed feel at all fine for business people but not relaxing for an event. Also no offer of extra tea or coffee staff had to be found to ask for items etc. Spa you have to book well in advance to get a treatment nothing available both days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kate and Alan from kenilworth

Amazing Break

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed here before and enjoyed it so much that when we got married we knew we wanted to come back!! we were so spoilt we walked in our room and were blown away as we had been given a suite,all of the staft did everything they could to make our stay so special. we will defo be back..Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Cambridge

Good Location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable break in good location,some of the older areas of Hotel could do with bit of upgrading/redecoration. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: the communal area's were cold so not very inviting, also the bed was hard, but otherwise a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Northampton

My room

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The location is great as the is no everyday traffic to disturb the peace.
Cons: The decor is a little out dated, as the furniture in our room was a little mis matched with the rest of the furniture.
Location: Love the location and views of the course, we came for a rest so thats exactly what we did.
I loved staying here but my bed was made up of 2 singles so when we snuggled up, it wasn't as comfortable as sleeping on a normal double. Everything I needed was in the room and as usual it was a very lovely stay. The steamroom door needs fixing to get the ultimate steam experience. Our evening meal was great, breakfast was good. An overall it was just what we needed. Emily did my pedicure. Well done Emily it was lovely. You have true people skills. I'll ask for you when i come again. Thanks Hellidon Lakes