Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very good. Would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay, staff were wonderful, would definitely recommend and come again ourselves...! my only complaint is stay was too short!! :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near Daventry

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, accommodation in first class condition.
Location: Difficult to find in dark, some improved signage would be useful.
Once found, a challenge in the dark, a very nice hotel with excellent staff, good food and good accomadation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a double, got a twin. Sit down meal for a function. The main (lamb) was more like dog food. even looked like it had just come out of the can and was presented on the plate like that. Hotel itself was nice. Surroundings are lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Relaxing break

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: spacious comfortable rooms, buffet breakfast and leisure facilities onsite and gorgeous country setting.
Cons: use of air conditioning in rooms and hotel in general. More staff to serve in bar and leisure club reception.
Location: its a bit out in the stix, you have to drive quite a way for a pub/restaurant/shops etc. The kings head is great, lovely food. Silverstone 30 mins awa
On arrival reception staff very welcoming and friendly, and the hotel is set in a beautiful countryside location which is lovely and peaceful. Rooms were nice size and comfortable, but the whole hotel including the rooms were way too hot, which we were unable to regulate ourselves without opening windows permanently. Breakfast buffet is plentiful, with a great choice of foods, but again diners were complaining at how warm it felt in there. Apart from reception every other area was short of staff, we could never find anyone to serve at the bar, then when we did place an order they forgot to prepare the hot drinks so half hour later we reminded them and finally had our drinks. also the pool/leisure facilities are good, but small and once again never any staff there to help you, you have to go hunting for someone which is frustrating and time consuming, especially for a big hotel like this. disappointing that the steam room was broken when we were there but overall had a lovely stay and a great base for Silverstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Piek

Lovely big airy room overlooking the golf course!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, and lovely staff, really enjoyed our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NMcTfrom Middlesbrough

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable hotel