Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paige slappeyfrom Davidson

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful. Room was too small. TV in middle of room not facing couch or bed. Girl who signed us in never smiled was not friendly. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anonymousfrom new england

proximity to campus of davidson

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good,Only thing is theyneed wine bottle openers in rooms to have fully operational mini kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well maintained and very convenient for local and distant travel. The staff are very professional and pleasant to talk with. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend Homewood Suites to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Nice location with nearby food and entertainment

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: clean and location and easy parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moniquefrom Washington, DC

Just like home

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at Homewood Suites. I liked it so much that I'm writing my first review of a hotel ever. I was pleased by so many elements of my stay. I liked the room because it felt like home! I especially enjoyed the little kitchen (and the complimentary popcorn). I also liked the "Suite" area downstairs where you can get microwavable frozen food and bring it back to your room. I also liked the complimentary breakfast because it provides guests with fresh-cut fruit. This hotel chain is now my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to Davidson

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good. Nice to have 5-7 drinks/dinner available m-th
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom South Carolina

Good for anyone not wanting a pool.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Cons: Breakfast and pool
Was very surprised that breakfast didn't include a waffle maker. Even much cheaper hotels now have them. Room was very nice. Was very disappointed in the pool. Water was very cold. It was almost too cold for swimming. The PH was was off as it was hard to see the bottom. There was a bandade by the steps of the pool that was there all three days of our stay. Not sure stay was worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Davidson NC

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smoke alrm went off in the room at 6.00am and the staff did not know how to fix it. The subsequent room change took a long time