Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was fairly easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

If you are staying for a week it is convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Did not like take towels and rags to from desk to get clean towels and rags
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Location was great, but not as clean as last time

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I like the convenient location to my family and friends when I visit from out of state, and the affordability.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms. Some of the bathroom particle board was coming apart, and I felt uncomfortable walking around barefoot on the carpet.
Location: Tower shops next door for eating, shopping, a day spa, etc.
The staff at this hotel were very nice and accommodating. For example, my key card stopped working late at night and I had to call someone since the office was closed by the time I realized it. A staffer was at the office door within 2 minutes to fix my key card. The staff are definitely trying to make sure the guests have a good experience -- the positive intention is most certainly obvious. However, the last time I stayed here I was in the main building and it was cleaner. I was in the 200 building this time and there were some unsavory folks staying around me (they didn't do anything to me - but definitely creeped me out) and the room was much less clean than last time (dirty carpet, dirty foot rung on the chairs, etc.). The surfaces of the room were wiped down and clean (i.e. the maids were doing their job) but the room definitely needed a DEEP scrub not just a surface clean. I chose this hotel again because it was so affordable and great value for the money the last time I stayed there (during the 2013 winter holidays) so I thought I would go again. I am not sure if I would return unless there is a drastic price difference between a more traditional hotel and this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from California

Perfect for visiting the University.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: everything you could possibly need is near by. ethinc food, fast food, barbeque, delis, walmart, costco, a few large shoping centers
Its simple and has everything you need, everyone was nice and even though its close to the freeway it is very quiet. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance, even more if you have a rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nick - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your quiet room during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Chooki from Maryland

Filthy floors.

Posted May 11, 2014
I took a shower and walked 6 steps to the sink in my bare feet and the bottom of my feet were black.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Ocala

Great place to see

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant. Room and complex clean and well kept. Eating area has a high table and stools but no regular height chairs which was not ideal for me...with back issues, but it was OK for a couple days. Easy chair was great for lounging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Girard from Brooksville, FL

Uncomfortable with neighbors

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only spent one night, it was close to the event we were attending. The room was clean and a bit run-down looking. My complaint would be being put waayyy in the back with nefarious-looking neighbors. we got out of there as fast as we could in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GINA from MULLEN

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I used one room not smoking bot smaled at sigaret

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good is fain close the evry. Store theatre beach mall I lake net tame call you thenkyou
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchen from Flannery

Completely Unsatisfied!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Didn't let my kids take off their shoes....not even in the shower. Shower/shower curtain was disgustingly old/dirty. Only 3 tiny towels in the bathroom...they felt like sandpaper. No cups or garbage can in the bathroom. Kitchenette was falling apart and very old. Would never eat or prepare food in that room. Alarm clock was broken, buttons on the phone weren't functional. Very slow front desk service. When we checked in, they couldn't find my reservation...fortunately, I had remembered to bring my confirmation statement. I could go on, but the bottom line is that I wouldn't stay in this hotel EVER again!!!! Sleeping in the car would be a better option!!!