Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

If you are staying for a week it is convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Did not like take towels and rags to from desk to get clean towels and rags
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Location was great, but not as clean as last time

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I like the convenient location to my family and friends when I visit from out of state, and the affordability.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms. Some of the bathroom particle board was coming apart, and I felt uncomfortable walking around barefoot on the carpet.
Location: Tower shops next door for eating, shopping, a day spa, etc.
The staff at this hotel were very nice and accommodating. For example, my key card stopped working late at night and I had to call someone since the office was closed by the time I realized it. A staffer was at the office door within 2 minutes to fix my key card. The staff are definitely trying to make sure the guests have a good experience -- the positive intention is most certainly obvious. However, the last time I stayed here I was in the main building and it was cleaner. I was in the 200 building this time and there were some unsavory folks staying around me (they didn't do anything to me - but definitely creeped me out) and the room was much less clean than last time (dirty carpet, dirty foot rung on the chairs, etc.). The surfaces of the room were wiped down and clean (i.e. the maids were doing their job) but the room definitely needed a DEEP scrub not just a surface clean. I chose this hotel again because it was so affordable and great value for the money the last time I stayed there (during the 2013 winter holidays) so I thought I would go again. I am not sure if I would return unless there is a drastic price difference between a more traditional hotel and this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from California

Perfect for visiting the University.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: everything you could possibly need is near by. ethinc food, fast food, barbeque, delis, walmart, costco, a few large shoping centers
Its simple and has everything you need, everyone was nice and even though its close to the freeway it is very quiet. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance, even more if you have a rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nick - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your quiet room during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Chooki from Maryland

Filthy floors.

Posted May 11, 2014
I took a shower and walked 6 steps to the sink in my bare feet and the bottom of my feet were black.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I used one room not smoking bot smaled at sigaret

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good is fain close the evry. Store theatre beach mall I lake net tame call you thenkyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the shopping areas

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: ideal for shopping as it is near to the malls
Cons: complementary breakfast could be improved
Location: shopping
,nice hoter.ideal for my trip not far from the shopping centers,malls,airport and the boat for shipping goods.hotel was ready for check in satff was plesant and courteous.will recommend to others and will stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Even though it's an extended stay hotel, I just stayed one night. Arrived late and left very early. Very convenient access to/from highway and only about 10 min from FLL. Clean, comfortable, friendly check in staff. Would definitely use it again. Right next to several restaurants and a Costco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Jacksonville, FL

New Experience For Me

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good location to the Sawgrass Mall and Sun Tel Stadium
Cons: Cleaner rooms and more towels
Location: The Mall, the stadium, and small restaurants
I normally stay at hotels that has daily cleaning services. This room was OK to sleep in. It wasn't the cleanest, but I would not complain. It was in a good location to the stadium. We were able to drive straight there and avoid tolls. My biggest disappointment was going to get towels around noon and being told none were available. Since daily service is not available, it would be a good idea to put enough towels in the room to last for 2 days. I would shop around before going back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rammolo from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nearby Everything, not within a walk in distance.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very near to restaurants, shopping centers, just 3 miles from the airport, plenty of roads to Miami
Cons: Internet and TV programming
Location: There is nothing within a walk in distance, but really a very short drive to just about anything.
This is a nice place for a 2 week stay, rooms are renovated with new AC/units, by the way rooms are very clean, this hotel seem to have a contract to stay with some out of town contractor that stay here every night occupying multiple parking spaces with their huge trucks, If you need a good fast internet connection go elsewhere, connection is only 1Mbps downstream, if you want more that that you will have to shell out $4 a day, another thing is room service, they clean rooms only once a week, if you want you will have to pay $10 for each additional clean requested. This is not a Walk in distance from shopping or restaurants, although they are very near, once when I was entering my room at 3PM there were 2 guys drinking beers and drunk just in my room entrance. overall my stay was 15 nights, TV options and channels are next to nothing, not good at all, and with no bandwidth to look on to streaming like Netflix, your nights will be very boring
2 out of 5
by Kip from Fl.

Last minute booking.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Lady at the front desk was very pleasant.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner.
Needed a last minute room and this was all that was available because of spring break. I had to make several u-turns to find it as it's tucked back behind other buildings off the main road. The lady at the front desk was very nice. I have stayed in Extended Stay hotels before and the rooms were always large. This room was certainly not large. And I didn't feel comfortable taking my shoes off....there was an "icky" factor to the chair, carpet, remote control, and bathroom. Also, the hotel is next to a highway and the noise level was not conducive to sleep.