Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Unexpected funeral visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The counter person was great at check in and very nice.
Cons: It was just rough. Worn. Tired throughout.
Location: Yellow Springs OH is about ten minutes away. This was the closest major hotel we could find in the area on short notice.
Had to find a place quickly and this one had the best rating near Yellow Springs OH. It was pretty much a dump. I'm not sure how it got the good rating I saw when we booked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything could be improved - from the carpet to the furniture and especially the beds.
Location: Close to Wright Patterson AFB which was the reason for our visit.
We picked the Baymont Inn and Suites Wright Patterson AFB because of the ad, the outward appearance from the internet listing and it's close proximity to the AF base. The hotel advertised as a Non-Smoking establishment but our first room reeked of smoke so we were moved to a different room. The staff was very nice but the room left a lot to be desired. The floors were FILTHY. My husband wore white socks and after walking on the floor, the socks were black on the bottom. The beds were so hard that we could not sleep and I was sore the following morning on the side that I sleep on. We were booked for 2 days but ended up checking out after the first day. The bath tub was higher than the floor. Even though there was a sign, it was still a shock when you used it. This hotel is in dire need of updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Never again.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok. Standard hotel food: waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, and assorted pastries.
Cons: Staff could be better and the hotel is in bad need of renovation from the rooms to the parking lot.
Location: Not much in the area of interest.
I will never stay at this hotel again. The giant potholes in the parking lot should have tipped me off. As we entered the hotel the front desk clerk was in the lobby laughing and joking with a friend who was sitting at the hotel computer in the lobby doing I have no idea what. When we first entered our room we were greeted by a foul odor that smelled like a mix of old cigarettes and sweaty gym socks. Also the couch in the room had stains all over it. We requested a different room. The second smelled better, but did not have any bedding in it, so we were moved to yet another room. The third room again had an odd smell, but not unbearable. Also, it had stains on the couch and the comforter was missing from the bed. However, my family and I had spent all day at an air show, so we decided that the room would be sufficient. Throughout our stay the staff was inattentive. Later in the evening my wife went to the front desk to ask for more towels and could not find the front desk clerk. The friend of the desk clerk was still using the computer in the lobby (several hours after we had checked in!!), so my wife asked if she knew where the clerk could be located. She went down the hall and retrieved the front desk clerk. The front desk clerk acted annoyed, because someone asked her to do her job. All in all a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2014
No remote in room for TV. Bathroom door did not close or lock. Smelled terrible in hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jsiphoneguy from Grand Rapids, MI

Will do in a pinch

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location for where we were doing business was convenient. Clean.
Cons: Better Beds, Better food for breakfast. Not crazy about frozen waffles.
The hotel room was clean, bed was firm and springy (not comfortable). Breakfast was very disappointing. One good note, is we forgot something in the room and it was waiting for us in the afternoon after we checked out. I'd stay there again if the beds were more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value - Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean room
Cons: Breakfast Service
The hotel was good value, nothing fancy, but clean with real nice staff. My stay for 5 nights and the room was clean and made up every day before I returned from my business meetings. The only negative is the breakfast service is marginal. Cold (thawed from frozen) breads, etc. Most days no protein at all, only carbs, but the coffee was hot. Will I stay there next year when I am back in town, I think so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 17, 2014
It was quiet and the staff were friendly....would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Virginia

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel is in an odd, isolated location, but just a few minutes from our daughter's apartment, so we'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p from new jersey

Close to family for the holidays

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I was in Fairborn for Christmas and the Baymont was very convenient. But, in addition, I found the staff very pleasant as they worked through the holiday and the room was cleaner and more functional than I had expected. It became a very good place to stay during the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by diane from williamston

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great choices for breakfast. Comfortable bed and clean room. Mattresses covered in anti bed bug covers so less worry about that! Friendly staff took care of needs immediately.