Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire the cleaning service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The front personal was great.
Cons: Clean the hotel, hire people who does their jobs.
Location: Beavercreek, Oh meeting and shopping
I arrive at my room and the door was open. I went in, looking over the bed to ensure I as safe. I was. The next day went to my meeting, return to my room only to find my room had not been cleaned. For the money I saved, I wish I had stay where the meeting was been held ( the Hilton Garden Inn). After, this experience I will only stay with the top brand hotels. Hilton, Hyatt and Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the mattresses were hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel nothing around

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was dirty there was facial shavings in the sink and a dirty towel on the back of the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. Everything was as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

DUMP!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel smelled in every room. Did not look to be dirty but the bath was dirty. The breakfast was the poorest one I have ever seen. The staff was not helpful with directions around town. She said,"I dont drive" I would advise you to pay more. Was also in secluded space near a creepy gas station near th freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Mostly Good

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Features, price
Cons: Beds too hard, not comfortable for me.
Location: Convenient to Wright State and Wright Pat air force base.
Beds too hard for my taste, but everything else about the hotel is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Unexpected funeral visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The counter person was great at check in and very nice.
Cons: It was just rough. Worn. Tired throughout.
Location: Yellow Springs OH is about ten minutes away. This was the closest major hotel we could find in the area on short notice.
Had to find a place quickly and this one had the best rating near Yellow Springs OH. It was pretty much a dump. I'm not sure how it got the good rating I saw when we booked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything could be improved - from the carpet to the furniture and especially the beds.
Location: Close to Wright Patterson AFB which was the reason for our visit.
We picked the Baymont Inn and Suites Wright Patterson AFB because of the ad, the outward appearance from the internet listing and it's close proximity to the AF base. The hotel advertised as a Non-Smoking establishment but our first room reeked of smoke so we were moved to a different room. The staff was very nice but the room left a lot to be desired. The floors were FILTHY. My husband wore white socks and after walking on the floor, the socks were black on the bottom. The beds were so hard that we could not sleep and I was sore the following morning on the side that I sleep on. We were booked for 2 days but ended up checking out after the first day. The bath tub was higher than the floor. Even though there was a sign, it was still a shock when you used it. This hotel is in dire need of updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Never again.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok. Standard hotel food: waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, and assorted pastries.
Cons: Staff could be better and the hotel is in bad need of renovation from the rooms to the parking lot.
Location: Not much in the area of interest.
I will never stay at this hotel again. The giant potholes in the parking lot should have tipped me off. As we entered the hotel the front desk clerk was in the lobby laughing and joking with a friend who was sitting at the hotel computer in the lobby doing I have no idea what. When we first entered our room we were greeted by a foul odor that smelled like a mix of old cigarettes and sweaty gym socks. Also the couch in the room had stains all over it. We requested a different room. The second smelled better, but did not have any bedding in it, so we were moved to yet another room. The third room again had an odd smell, but not unbearable. Also, it had stains on the couch and the comforter was missing from the bed. However, my family and I had spent all day at an air show, so we decided that the room would be sufficient. Throughout our stay the staff was inattentive. Later in the evening my wife went to the front desk to ask for more towels and could not find the front desk clerk. The friend of the desk clerk was still using the computer in the lobby (several hours after we had checked in!!), so my wife asked if she knew where the clerk could be located. She went down the hall and retrieved the front desk clerk. The front desk clerk acted annoyed, because someone asked her to do her job. All in all a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2014
No remote in room for TV. Bathroom door did not close or lock. Smelled terrible in hallway.