Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaccomodating

Posted May 11, 2015
The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the staff was not helpful. I had requested a late check out and eas told that I could check out one hour later, but I was harrassed by the front desk and maids to vacate the room well before the check out time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga TN>

Another RENO hotel that Expedia did not inform us.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Jet tub rooms
Cons: stated above
Location: I was there for working not vacation
I dont mind staying at RENO hotels because I understand it has to be done. And I admire owners wanting to improve their properties. What I dont like is paying a premium price for another location in the middle of massive repairs. The staff was very pleasant, the grounds were clean and tidy. We opted for the jet tub room which was worth the extra $$$$. The bed was wonderful. there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling. The pot was the smallest thing I have ever used. As for the comp. breakfast I would suggest you hit one of the nearby fast fooders. We most likely will stay again unless we find another room with a jet tub Sorry, this unit is so close to being very good but not worth the price in this condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good. It was pretty clean.
Cons: You had to walk quite a way to get to the ice machine.
Location: We went to the Scopes Festival. Dayton is not a tourist town otherwise.
It isn't elaborate but it was adequate. There are not too many choices in Dayton and the price was right. We felt the room was clean enough and we had hot water. The continental breakfast had a little more choices than some cheaper hotels. This included gravy/biscuits/scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom Indianapolis, IN

Basketball game at Bryan College

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was convenient. Used the laundry room and it was clean.
Cons: I do miss elevators in these 2 story hotels.
Location: There were several nice resturants near the hotel. We also went to downtown Dayton. Nice town. There were a couple of malls for shopping.
I had never been to Dayton so I depended on Expedia to find a nice hotel near the college. Check in went smoothly. We were in a hurry so it did help a lot that it didn't take long to check in. Location was great and convenient for us. When we were leaving, I was struggling to get my suitcase down the steps and a gentleman that works at the hotel came and carried my suitcase down the steps. He also carried it to the car and helped load our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Best Western was fine

Posted Jun 1, 2013
My stay at the Best Western was fine. No problems, other than the wireless internet dropped off from time to time, especially in the morning.
3 out of 5
by CBfrom Connecticut

Pet friendly motel.

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Cons: Room very much in need of updating. Pool closed.
Room in need of updating. Pool was not operating. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate for the price.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
room was nice, the rest of the hotel was a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chart13 momfrom Florida

Would recommend this hotel

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Wish it was closer to our event
Location: Easy to find. Quiet location even though close to railroad and highway
We appreciated that the hotel staff had turned the a/c on prior to our arrival. This made our stay even cooler, lol. The room was nicely furnished and met our needs perfectly. There were a total of 4 rooms in our party (we came to join 2nd annual Chad "Chubbs" Lambert Memorial Ride to Remember.) The others also spoke well of the hotel. My brother stated he was a little unsure when he first drove up but pleasantly surprised when he went into his room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

WIll use next year

Posted Mar 23, 2011
This hotel was in a great location for us. The rooms need some tender loving care. We had a smokingg room which was not very good. Management may want to consider making all rooms non smoking for the future. Actually had numerous resteraunts near the hotel as well as on at the hotel.