Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice Hotel for the price. Close to University of Dayton. Nice and safe area around hotel. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Near the mall and other shops.
Great hotel. Everything looks modern. The rooms were nice, but the bed was uncomfortable and the walls were paper thin. Every time a door opened, you could hear it at the end of the hallway. Lots of loud, boisterous construction workers stayed here. Staff was great. Wifi worked great. Lots of food choices within a couple minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was just a stop on our way to our final destination.
My friend and I enjoyed our stay, our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware, oh

Great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The only complaint would be the fridge in the room didn't work and we needed it for our morning food for our race. Plus the ice machine was down on our floor, but the one up worked fine. Staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, OH

Hotel easy off exit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort and relatively quiet
Location: As mentioned, very close to highways and many restaurants close by.
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nites while me husband was in the hospital. Very easy access to I-75 or I-675. The staff were all extremely helpful. Breakfast was adequate for me. Wi-fi did not work in my room, but I was using it all day at the hospital. It is my understanding they have a tech on call, but it wasn't important for those nites. Expedia gave me a great rate compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet (of course it was a slow night, I think I was the only one on the 4th floor).
Cons: The breakfast--but this is every hotel's problem--the food is cold or stale. But I give credit, the area was very clean.
Location: excellent, plenty of shopping and eating.
I am an older woman traveling alone. My wants are very simple--clean room and feel safe--which I did here. I gave the staff at the hotel a 4 only because the one and only staff was very new and was alone at the time of my check-in. She had trouble with the phone, computer and credit card machine. She was very nervous and apologetic. I felt bad for her. I had no problem waiting and tried to make her feel better. She should not have been alone. Thank goodness the hotel was not busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharen from toronto,ontario

Dayton stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Went down for a baseball tournament - hotel was centrally located close to the highway, shopping & restaurants. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Ocsla

Very pleased

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! Clean, good service addressed our every request promptly! Nice breakfast too! Only recommendations would be laundry facility for customer use and to lock the doors at entrances other than front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from cleveand

Better than you think

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I would say this is the most complete service I have used in the last 15 years of travel.
Cons: The door to the ice room o the third floor so as hard and stasrtles you.
Location: Near the Dayton Mall, shopping, best golf at Yankee Trace, and every restaurant you can imagine
I was very impresed by the room and the staff. Outstanding service complete breakfast, WiFi, clean room. It was hard to find as it sits behind the Lens dealer, but I will book again.i
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am beyond happy that we impressed you! Sorry about the location behind Lexis. Look at the bright side, we are at one of the most populated exits in the area, but quietly nestled away from the hustle and bustle. Hope to see you on your next trip to Dayton.