Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: GREAT value for the money. I will be back to this hotel on my next trip to Dayton.
Location: Near Dayton Mall area so there are tons of restaurants and shops near by. Also very close to the highway so it's very convenient too.
Hotel was very clean and updated. Rooms were very nice and clean. Good beds, TV, and a good bathroom. Free continental breakfast was also a nice perk. Hotel also had computers with internet access and printers in lobby and there was free Wi-Fi for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Dayton Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff helpful
Cons: quieter
Location: Shopping malls near by. Many options for dining are very close.
Close to shopping malls, good eating spots, and convenient to interstate. Friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice Hotel for the price. Close to University of Dayton. Nice and safe area around hotel. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Near the mall and other shops.
Great hotel. Everything looks modern. The rooms were nice, but the bed was uncomfortable and the walls were paper thin. Every time a door opened, you could hear it at the end of the hallway. Lots of loud, boisterous construction workers stayed here. Staff was great. Wifi worked great. Lots of food choices within a couple minutes drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Stevensfrom Ohio

customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night clerk was absolutely rude. Booked the reservation with hotels.com. The reservation was not there. He was too busy to check it out and insisted that I make all of the phone calls. That being said, the morning lady in charge of the breakfast area was an angelic spirit. Genuinely interested in the traveler...a pleasure to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was just a stop on our way to our final destination.
My friend and I enjoyed our stay, our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirk Dolanfrom East Lansing

Good value and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complimentary internet worked well. Room was clean. Took my 2-yr-old son to the pool, which was clean. Complimentary breakfast was great. Plenty of restaurants within 1 mile. Safe area. Beds firm. Small issues: the bathroom door didn't fit and needed to be replaced. Several times there was no one at the front desk for several minutes, but they showed up and gave great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware, oh

Great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The only complaint would be the fridge in the room didn't work and we needed it for our morning food for our race. Plus the ice machine was down on our floor, but the one up worked fine. Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodneyfrom Louisville

ok the second time around

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel. First time was perfect. This time not so much. First they put me in a room that came with special instructions how to open the door. It was across from elevator and you heard people coming and going. For some reason this bed screwed with by back. The front desk team during the day is excellent. Over night crew takes forever to answer a phone for a wake up call. I will stay again, but I will make sure I don't get room 419 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton, OH

Hotel easy off exit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort and relatively quiet
Location: As mentioned, very close to highways and many restaurants close by.
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nites while me husband was in the hospital. Very easy access to I-75 or I-675. The staff were all extremely helpful. Breakfast was adequate for me. Wi-fi did not work in my room, but I was using it all day at the hospital. It is my understanding they have a tech on call, but it wasn't important for those nites. Expedia gave me a great rate compared to other hotels in the area.