Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a good hotel. Nothing over classy but they made an effort. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
too far from The University of Dayton for parents weekend....a little dark in basement first floor. Beds were new and clean, which was nice. Great to have a big fridge and microwave. Bathrooms old. It was fine, but I would go for a closer location next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Effingham, IL

Nice hotel by I70 and Dayton airport

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: free airport transportation, free wifi, free hot breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn Dayton Airport. The hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and the Dayton airport. Also close by are restaurants and a Meijer's store. Our room was clean, spacious, and smelled fresh. The King size bed was comfortable and the free internet was dependable. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. An indoor pool and exercise room is also available. The staff were all very friendly! Just last week they added a free hot breakfast. It was very good! I enjoyed biscuits and sausage gravy! Also available were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, danish, cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, milk, and coffee. The breakfast room is held in their restaurant, making for a very comfortable and spacious seating area. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were pleased

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We arrived very late, and saw there was a lot of parties going on. We ask the desk clerk if the noise would carry to our room? She said oh no we have put you in a different area, she was right we didn't hear a thing. We slept excellent, the rooms are not the ritz but they were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Yes we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

close to relatives and Bob Evans restaurant...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: lounge/bar/pool
Cons: ambience
Location: Meijers nearby for any quick necessities needed. Close to hiway
It is not a AAA establishment but was accommodating and clean. The little lounge/bar is a good place to socialize/meet up with people at central location of temporary residence. Overall, a pleasant experience and will most likely stay there again in the future because of the convenience to airport/relatives/restaurants..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Montana

Clarion Inn/Englewood Ohio

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to my folk's home.
Cons: Floors (carpet too) were kind of sticky.
Location: It's close to Yellow Springs, which is an artsy town -- lots of galleries, shops and of course, Young's Jersey Dairy for kids of all ages.
It was pretty quiet considering its proximity to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom englewood oh

Great

Posted May 26, 2014
Supper Nice hotel for good price Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom WI.

nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little old but nice, quiet and all the services inside the hotel. Restaurant and bar inside hotel has friendly staff good food and shuttle service to the airport makes for a great stay. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddfrom Wisconsin

Good overnight when your flight's cancelled

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle to/from airport. Room is just fine...especially for a quick overnight. Staff was very helpful and responsive.