Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast buffet (and it was), good selection of fruit juices and delish coffee
Cons: overall I cannot see any improvements needed, but I ialways say that there is always room for fine tuning.
Location: great selection of restaurants as well as shopping.
super friendly staff. bubbly in personalities but staying professional. housekeeping staff excellent and super friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AIR MUSEUMS

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO AIR PORT
Cons: NOTHING
Location: USAF MUSEUM WRIGHT BRO MUSEUM FIRST AIR FIELD
CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND PEOPLE WERE HELPFUL. CLOSE TO AIRPORT. tHE ROAD CONSTRUCTION ON i70 COULD BE A PROBLEM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by BruceBrown, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. Bruce Brown Front Desk Manager Clarion Inn Dayton AIrport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROBERT from Chicago,il

Any Port in the Storm

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a hotel for my family and our small dog during a worldwide event in Dayton. So hotels were scarce, especially ones that would take dogs. The hotel is kind of run down right off the highway kind of affair. But the staff was helpful in the room was is clean as it could be given the state of repair. the price was fair and it did come with a free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the interstate

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: The carpet needed to be cleaned. The grout in the shower had mildew and the floor corners needed to be cleaned
Having to check boxes on the hotel registration, saying that I would be responsible for this and that, leads me to believe that the employees are not very reliable/trustworthy. There was a microwave, frig, and coffee maker in the room yet I could not take our breakfast back to the room. I was not allowed to walk out of the dining area with any food. I have traveled a lot and have never had this happen. One night there were no wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel near DAY

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I chose this one because the closer airport hotels looked kind of yucky this one was nice recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo C from Fairfax VA

Just What We Needed

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We were late night travelers and the hotel staff was extremely courteous and expeditious in checking us in. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet to let us check a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Michigan

Nice people dirty toom.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Filthy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a good hotel. Nothing over classy but they made an effort. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tee from columbus, oh

Close to interstate; easy to find.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nearby restaurants if you opt to not eat at the hotel. Hotel does have reastaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from LA

Works for a quick night

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the airport, good for a quick stay when they lost my bags on USAirways and I needed to stay in close proximity. Nothing amazing but nothing to complain about