Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dayton ohio

So much for reservations

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Booked room on expedia in feb. Show up april to be told expedia had cancelled our reservations. No rooms anywhere else due to event in area. No refund because I had paid thru expedia. Sorry seemed to be the only thing anyone could say. I contacted expedia and they were super nice and wanted to speak to the hotel employee. Turns out it was cancelled on the hotels end. They put us in a room they had not finished remodeling . Paint fumes,tv didnt work at all, phone didnt work. Door was hard to lock and electronic keys wouldnt work. Their machine was not working . Was told our second night they would get us a tv. They put a ddifferent tv in the room but it didnt work either. Pulled dresser and tv out myself several hours later after maintenance had looked at it and said....sorry... turns out it was a loose connection. So the last 4 hours of a 2 day stay we had tv. Told them this was the most inconvenience I had ever been thru at a hotel for the price especially. Would not recommend. I understand things happen but blaiming someone else and noone even offering discount on future stays or knocking a little off the room beacuase of the Hassel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Okay for price and location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and a Wal-Mart.
It was okay. Bed a little soft but otherwise a comfortable stay. Enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A quick visit

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room,very comfortable bed, lots of pillows and towels. fridge and microwave. Very nice newer TV. Walking distance to many casual restaurants.
Cons: Not a big deal, but the shower head was rather small and cheap for a hotel in this price range.
Location: Very close to the interstate exits, near casino, shopping and dining. Anyone wanting to be on the north end of Dayton, this is one of the best.
Stayed one night to visit friends. Had breakfast inside the hotel. Food was fresh. Overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Under Renovation

Posted Dec 29, 2014
There are pros and cons to staying during the renovation. The renovated rooms are beautiful and similar to a Hampton Inn look with fluffy duvets, amazing pillows (firm and soft offered), new sleek dark wood furniture with spaces built in for the fridge and microwave below the LCD TV, granite counter tops in the bathroom, desk with executive chair and a big upholstered chair. I think the rates will be going up once the renovation is complete. You can smell the paint and adhesives in the hall but it is not a problem in the room. The front desk and lobby have not been renovated, yet, but the pool and hot tub were open. The first floor is the one under renovation right now so you have to walk up to the second floor. We stayed on a Saturday night and were off early the next morning, so we didn't hear any noise from the renovations. If you were staying for more than one night, you may want to check and see if the renovations are completed. It is located next door to the Cracker Barrel which is a big plus for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Chicago

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really poor choice. Paid over $80 fpr a single night and hotel staff were not friendly, bathroom was gross. Facility was old and in need of updating. Stay somewhere else. We wont be back. Definitely FAR below Comfort Inns standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Madison

Don't let the outside fool you!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel didn't look too nice from the outside but it was very nice on the inside. We were there for one night only on business. H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com