Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEE DEE from CLEVELAND

SPRINGFIELD GETAWAY

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It is in a GREAT location.The rooms are clean and comfortable.Breakfast is very good also.
Location: CLOSE TO GREAT ANTIQUE MALLS AND SHOPPING.THERE ARE ALOT OF RESTUARANTS ALSO.
THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL!! THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE aAND CLEAN.WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL NUMEROUS TIMES.IT JUST GET BETTER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
Nice rooms, nice pool. Kids liked the place and the staff.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear your children had an enjoyable time playing in the pool. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Springfield, Ohio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Elgin, IL

Nice Hotel would Stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location to family and store, restaurants
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated a little bit. More counter space even in handicapped one would be nice.
We needed a two bed handicapped accessible room. Expedia messed up our reservation and booked a regular room non-accessible. The assistant manager showed me two suite choices that might work for us. In the end we got a suite with a double bed and a pull out. While it wasn't perfect, the size of the room worked well and we were able to get our daughter in and out of room.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your time with us and would return in the future. I am pleased to see we were able to accommodate your request and make your stay as pleasing as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mahenry2582 from ohio

My stay was very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I booked a king bed room and was giving a queen double bed room. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to resterants and shopping

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, and the staff in friendly. Love the coffee and breakfast.
Cons: We really miss the hot tub. And the pillows are not the most comfortable, too flat.
Location: We love going to the Tumbleweed which is walking distance.
We have stayed here several times over the last couple of years, and really enjoy the rooms and the great breakfasts. It is close to many resterants and shopping, and easy acessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RR from Austin, TX

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice suite for the stay. Friendly staff.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. When your travels bring you back to the area we look forward to again accomodating your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanie from Youngstown

Convenient, great staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Staff.
Cons: Warmer pool water. Better identification on how to get to the hotel through two business lots.
Location: Restaurants and shopping in walking distance or a short drive.
The facility is being updated and some worn areas are scheduled for upgrades. Very quiet rooms. Great breakfast choices. Pool water was on the cool side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com