Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice stay despite ongoing renovations.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ongoing hotel renovations were not particularly disruptive even though our room was right next to the construction area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Ohio

Friendly, helpful staff, and that's about all

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for visiting of friends and family.
Cons: Add amenities like better quality toilet tissue, and lotion in the room. The hotel was being renovated and we were asked to move on our second day.
Location: Close to UD and close to I-75.
Friendly and helpful staff. Small room, but OK; overall pretty average. I consider other chains to be a better value. and equal or better quality. This was our second stay at this inn and we will probably go elsewhere in the future. No real problems, just better amenities for the money at other chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I'm glad to hear you found our associates friendly and helpful; I'm sorry we did not impress overall. We value your feedback as it fosters improvement for future stays. Best, Garry Kirkland General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to business location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Good Hotel close to business location it is what I come to expect from Courtyard. If it were not for the omelet the breakfast would have been subpar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Cousins Wedding

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was friendly but over extended. Thirty minutes to receive food, 15 minutes to receive drinks. Concierge was in the back room, providing no presence of security at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to UD and downtown Dayton

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I like location and quiet
Cons: Morning breakfast - either lower the price or improve the quality
Location: Carillon Park, UD, UD Arena, Downtown Dayton, Dayton Mall
The room is very comfortable and quiet. Not sure how it would be if there was an event going on and UD Arena, but I have stayed here a couple of times and like the quietness and comfort of the rooms. Morning breakfast is average and expensive. Coffee is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Much better than we expected and had a great view out the room windows of a pond and the river. Rooms were very large as well. and Bathrooms were super clean an nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jenfrom ohio

Check in..."not ready yet."

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in at 335..."Rooms are not ready" (check in is at 3) Had to drive around to get something to eat to kill time. Went back, after 4pm and room was not still ready. She gave me a different room since I have been waiting...Not fair for me to waste time and money cause they are not ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jen, I’m sorry we disappointed you upon arrival by not having a room ready; we do our very best to meet our 3p.m arrival time. Please forgive us for our tardiness and the frustration it caused you. I appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback as it fosters improvement for future arrivals. Best, Garry Kirkland General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stars were NOT aligned

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: See above.
Things were off from the moment I checked in, at 8:45 PM. There were two gals checking folks in and the one I had started asking me marketing/demographic questions (you know when you're checking out at K-Mart they ask what your zip code is?) and I stopped her and told her to just check me in. That's all she did. Meanwhile the woman checking in the man next to me told him about the dining facilities, what time they served breakfast, that there was a buffet, etc. She told him about the mini-store for snacks, about the pool and the health club. My gal told me nothing. I asked if she would like to tell me anything else. She said no (and not a single thing about the hotel or amenities) Really? Then when I got to my room, there were two double beds. I sat on one to unpack and almost fell to the floor, it was so bad. Fortunately the other bed was good. I went to get moisturizer before turning in but they forgot to leave it in the bathroom. In the morning, I turned the shower on and reached for the shampoo, only there were two conditioners and no shampoo. So, if you're visiting a friend or relative at the U of Dayton, these things won't bother you. If you're going to a game, ditto. But if you're a business traveler, avoid the place. The other Marriott on campus, is much,much better and has fabulous food in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I’m sorry for the dissatisfaction you felt during registration. We do ask our guest why they are staying at our hotel. It provides us with information to make your stay more comfortable and allows us to inform you of appropriate amenities. My sincere apologies for the frustrating caused by our housekeeping staff leaving two conditioner bottles in your room as opposed to one shampoo and one conditioner; please forgive us. It seems we let you down this stay and I hate that we left you with a poor impression. Valuable feedback like yours allows us to impact future stays. For this reason, I hope we will see you again. Best, Garry Kirkland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey Frasurefrom Frederick, MD

Nice place to stay right off I75

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Courtyard and bed was fantastic. A couple things of note. first i was double booked (hit button too many times), they fixed that first thing. Second i purchased a hot pocket, forgot there wasn't a microwave, came downstairs and i noticed no plate. Front Desk agent said he'll get me a plate and go ran to the closed restaurant. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again!