Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

Lovely location, easy to get to anywhere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, especially. Close to the highway, but not overly so. Surrounding area is clean and quaint. View of the historical arcade is pretty at night.
Have been there before, but it is a lovely hotel. Good price, great location. The restaurant is also very good. Staff were all friendly. helpful and prompt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A oasis in the desert

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice to be in a Marriot inthe middle of Springfield that looks like a phamtom town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. When we do not receive a perfect score on these reviews, we would love to know why so we can make improvements to best meet your needs in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Becky Krieger, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 44805

Excellent!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: 2nd Elevator working :)
Wonderful! I couldn't believe how wonderful our stay was. Comfortable and quiet. First time I actually slept all night at a hotel! Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We had a very nice room--convenient, clean, and contemporary. Breakfast was okay. Staff pleasant and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Christmas crowd

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Walls in this hotel must be extremely thin. Could hear people coughing in room next door and entire conversations in hallway. There was no available parking in hotel parking lot in the evening. Staff seemed unconcerned. Also maid knocked on our room door at 9AM on a Sunday morning to clean. Being a sunday morning we were still in bed. Bathroom was old and tile in shower had mildew on it. Won't be staying at this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an $85 a night hotel for a $150 a night price. Thin walls and not a friendly staff. No breakfast included in the cost and not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Louisville, KY

The heating and air unit

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Update the hearting and air system
The AC unit continued to click on and off throughout the night. We tried adjusting but it did not solve the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G Loof from Louisville

Just o k

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Elevator not working. No stairs to use. Long waits to get to room. Large dogs in the lobby, obviously the hotel allows large dogs. Rooms are smallish and not super clean. Lots of stains on carpet. Older looking rooms. Worst $130 room we've ever had! This is Springfield Ohios best? Sorry but save some money and stay at a cheaper motel in the area.