Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice hotel. Definitely enjoyed the stay. Looking out my window was an impressive view of downtown. I would definitely stay here my next visit to Ohio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location in the downtown area...close to lots of historical places, like the Frank Lloyd Wright home, St Raphael...as well as new places like the coffee shop, Un Mundo, across the street in the market place. Pretty fountains around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

Lovely location, easy to get to anywhere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, especially. Close to the highway, but not overly so. Surrounding area is clean and quaint. View of the historical arcade is pretty at night.
Have been there before, but it is a lovely hotel. Good price, great location. The restaurant is also very good. Staff were all friendly. helpful and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Cleveland

Good Place to Stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, service was prompt. In the better part of downtown Springfield. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Massillon

They sent us to another hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They blamed hotels.com for overbooking them and after our three hour drive at 11pm we were ready for rest. They sent us to an icky red roof inn! All other hotels were booked!! Terrible! Did not even offer us a discount at a later date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate hearing from you and sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation. Unfortunately situations do arise causing us to have to displace guests. Please understand this is not something we plan and try hardest to avoid. We value your business and do hope we have an opportunity to provide a more positive experience in the future. Thank you again for writing. Kind regards, Becky Krieger, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Springfield ohio

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely dissatisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, We appreciate hearing from you and deeply regret that we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is important in our efforts to improve so we hope to learn how we can best meet your needs in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, Becky Krieger, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Devin from Sprin

Simply Amazing!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay for the weekend was perfect!! I can't believe how amazing it was, the cleanliness of the room was great, and the balcony was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Chicago

Best in Springfield

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 Adults, 2 Kids. Room was clean. Beds are comfortable. Pillows are less than fair, bring your own. Pool and Jacuzzi were nice, clean. Train tracks next door were not too noticeable. Staff are friendly and courteous. Bar at night is pretty lively. Only downside is the restaurant for breakfast is lacking luster. Quality of food is substandard. Price isn't bad. Service is fair. Make sure kids eat free as they charged us originally for the kids. Not sure if it was an honest mistake or shady business practice. Overall, good hotel, by far the best I have stayed at in Springfield.