Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Dayton.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress and close location to theater.
Cons: There should be coffee cups as a coffee maker and coffee is provided. If you say that a regular blanket will be provided, you should do so.
Location: Close to theaters, but no retail shopping to speak of.
We stayed one night primarily due to having tickets for a play at the Victoria Theater which is about 4 blocks from the hotel. We asked for a regular blanket as the comforter-type bed cover is too warm for my wife. The receptionist assured it would be delivered to our room, but it never was. When we went to make coffee in our room the next morning we found that there were no coffee cups--disposable or ceramic. We made coffee using glasses held by washcloths so we wouldn't burn our fingers. For the cost of the hotel we were not fully satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed three nights for a business seminar. My room was lovely. Very clean, comfortable bed and wonderful climate control. Restaurant is very nice and food is great. Conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good audio visual and lighting. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend for business trips or personal stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, You are wonderful for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a great one. Thank you for appreciating the rooms, restaurant, and staff. We strive to give you the experience you deserve and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenfield, IN

Over night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and accommodations were exceptional.
Cons: We were delighted with everything.
Location: Right in the center of town easy access to everything downtown.
The hotel was excellent in all aspects. We will stay here again when our travels take us to Dayton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob & Ginafrom West Chester, OH

A gem in the heart of downtown Dayton

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice the bed very comfortable and it had a very good shower. Great location walking distance to the Oregon District with its great restaurants and night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rob & Gina, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed night life in the Oregon District. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Larson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom California

Awesome hotel with great room service

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had great views of the city and comfy rooms. My fav parts though were the veggie quesadilla and great wine selection on the room service menu and the bath products. When the hotel products are spa like instead of throwaways I feel like it's a vacation. If I were ever in the area again, I'd absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the view of the city and our room service menu. Using our spa bath products is certainly a great way to relax while on vacation as well. We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever return to Dayton. Sincerely, Michael Larson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittanyfrom Michigan

Hotels

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my experience was good. Only downfall was the restaurant in the hotel was very over priced and the food portion and food in general wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza. I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience. I apologize that you were disappointed with the pricing and quality of the food in our restaurant. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Larson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Berkeley

Friendly, very-helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so impressed with the friendliness and level of service from every single person I talked to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, I am very pleased that you found our staff and level of service impressive. We value our guests and do our best to take care of them during their stay. Should you return to Dayton, we would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Michael Larson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and staff were nice
The hotel was nice and they have a beautiful restaurant on the top floor. The waitstaff was EXCELLENT. My only complaint was "late checkout". I asked if I could stay later and they said only 1 extra hour or I could pay to stay. The parking was hard to find. There needs to be bigger signs directing you to the parking (which is diagonally across the street)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and the staff was able to provide you with excellent service. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your late checkout. We are continually working with the city to improve the parking garage experience for our guests. Thank you for your suggestions. Sincerely, Michael Larson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com