Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Park adjacent nice restaurant /bar

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: restaurant
A fine one night stay recommended for business travelers in Dayton OHIO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Crowne Plaza Dayton

Posted Apr 8, 2015
my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomall, PA

Great if you just want a place to sleep

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice parking lot with skywalk to hotel
Cons: Wish they had a continental breakfast
Location: Great to stay at if you are visiting the Univ of Dayton.
This is a nice location for the Univ of Dayton. Very nice people. Not much to do other than that around. Not within walking distance of the Univ but a very short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Friendly, professional staff with clean rooms and great amenities. I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to the Dayton, Ohio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, oh

Downtown dayton

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: how close it was to Gilly's , the bed room looked over downtown dayton and we had a great time
Location: awesome bar strip called oregon district and Gillys night club across the street.
I had to ask repeatedly ask for my breakfast voucher, however once i received it, all was well :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: Parking
The only negative was the long walk from the garage to the motel. I should have let valet services park my car. I had to climb up two steep staircases and then walk a good distance to the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom NorthEast

Nice, clean hotel. Close to theater.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy stay. Shuttle (free) picked me up in timely fashion. Room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. Reasonably quiet. Very short walk to a couple of really nice restaurants and nice theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jensfrom Sweden

Good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
On Fridays it is not a breakfast buffé so you have to sit down and wait a long time for table deliver of food. But very good to eat. It is a nice hotel but rather worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jens, Thank you for your review on us. We are happy that you found our breakfast to be tasty and hotel to be nice. We strive to give you the best experience possible. Come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradleyfrom Milwaukee

The Crowne met, not exceeded, expectations

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in several Crowne Plazas in larger cities and they have consistently stood out among most other competitors. I took my girlfriend to the Dayton CP on New Year's Eve for a romantic evening. This experience was fine; however, you come to expect perfection from the Crowne Plaza. When I arrived, there was no one tending to the valet and there were nine cars backed up. They caught up within about 10 minutes but I've always been greeted by the valet upon arrival. The front desk was friendly but when I asked if there were any activities going on in the restaurant/bar that night, she said there was a party but I'd have to call the restaurant to see if it was booked. Again, no huge inconvenience but I'm used to having all of those types of inquiries met with answers as opposed to suggestions about who to call. The bar smelled musty but all of the employees were nice. The bed was a little uncomfortable and my girlfriend agreed. Everyone was polite but when one stays at a Crowne, one expects an experience to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bradley, We appreciate your feedback as we use it to better the hotel. We were thrilled that you chose us to ring in 2015! We apologize for the inconveniences throughout the night and hope that you still had the romantic night you had planned. I am pleased to hear that you found our employees to be nice. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHNfrom West milton

Ok but for cost should have been great

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cold draft thru room, had to turn up heat to stay warm, clock wouldn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michael Larson GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your nice review on Crowne Plaza Dayton. We apologize for the cold draft in the room and the clock not working. We hope that this did not taint your entire stay with us as we love having you stay! Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton