Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was an overall experience. It was the best hotel I've stayed in lately. Everything in the room was working besides the toilet wouldn't flush but that wasnt a big deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are honored to have been the hotel that provided you with the best experience during your recent visit. We hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go.
Cons: Rooms need some updating in decor. Bed was too soft.
Staff is wonderful. Very friendly & accommodating. Made our stay complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate kind words regarding our staff. We will be sure to post it in the break room for all to see. It will make this day brighter for all. We look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Good Price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was nice, no problems with the stay in our room. Two downfalls. 1. Ice machine was very far from our room and to get there you have to walk past all the smoking area which smelled extremely bad. It was like walking thru a bar to get to the ice machine. 2. The pool is not heated, so it was quite cold to be in. For the price though it was pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel, normal stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, just normal hotel. Beds were ok, rooms were clean, good deal for the money paid. Only downfall is the pool is outdoor and it is not heated so it was cold. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We graciously accept the kind words regarding the cleanliness of the room. We understand and share the same disappointment regarding the cool pool water. We were not expecting Ohio to have such an abnormally cool summer. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corwin

comfortably surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not expecting to have such a great experience for the price. Staff very helpful. Room amenities were on spot. Room was clean. Hall way's were a little on the dusty side but wasn't sleeping there so wasn't that big of a concern. Felt very safe and secure. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations regarding the amenities, cleanliness, staff and overall value. We appreciate your business and your recommendation to others. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bootsfrom Jasper, IN

Perfect overnight stop

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a long road trip and booked this hotel through an online service. Location is just of the interstate which was perfect for us. It is also very close to many places to eat. The room was clean and in good shape. the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was basic but good enough. People complain about this places breakfast in posts. If you want a top of the line breakfast pony up the cash to stay in a 4 star and get out of your entitlement thinking. If you want a spot to crash on the road with a location to get back on the road easy. this is the plase to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind regards about the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of the bed. It is heartwarming to hear that you can appreciate the effort we make to provide high quality while remaining budget friendly. We look forward to serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randyfrom Huntsville, AL

Okay, I guess...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving, I was greeted but somewhat haphazardly directed to my room. Upon finding the room and entering, I was greeted with a lingering smell of what seemed to be body odor. The room was clean, but old and in definite need of some upgrades. Also, the room had a temperature disparity in that the side closest to the A/C unit was cool while the other half was too warm. After further investigtion, I realized the curtain was just long enough to trap the cold air and push it back towards the window. So, I had to actually put the coffee maker in front of the curtain on the window sill to keep it out fo the way to allow the air to flow properly. Breakfast was underwhelming, as in nothing hot except the toast that you might make yourself. And that was about it. I left shortly after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the kind regards about the cleanliness of your room. I am truly sorry that we were not given the opportunity to improve your stay while you were our guest. We do not want any of our valued guests to leave with the impression that we are just okay, as we try so hard to be so much more.