Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overview

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very much enjoyed the stay. The only downside was the breakfast. It could have been a healthier meal. But appreciated the stay very much. The hotel was clean and the rooms were perfect in size and amenities. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and the amenities valuable. We look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed for three nights. Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean, quiet, room. Great price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a clean and quiet room that was budget friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice place if visiting King's Island

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms.
Location: King's Island
I chose this hotel because of price and good reviews. I was very pleased with the place. The rooms were as expected based on similarly priced places I've stayed. The staff was excellent. We accidentally missed the continental breakfast time but they even brought some out for us just to be nice. Good location, not too far from King's Island and has places to eat just across the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate the feedback. We are happy to see that you had an overall enjoyable stay and found us to be in close proximity to everything you were looking for. We truly enjoyed being your host and welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, WY

Surprisingly Superb!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Rooms were immaculate, cleaning service excellent, & wonderful staff. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and kind words regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the wonderful staff! We truly enjoyed being your host during your time in Middletown. The Ohio Challenge Hot Air Balloon Show is July 11-13, 2014 this year. Maybe we will see you then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from tennessee

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice hot and strong shower felt awesome after many hours on the road. The breakfast was a bit scant in comparison to other hotels we've stayed at. If we were to visit here again chances are great that we will book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review and the sweet comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a nice hot shower and were able to relax after such a long trip. We understand that during our transition to a light and fit breakfast menu it may seem that we have less options, but in fact we have added a few items like yogurt. Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jitrbug44

Non Smoking Rooms have a tent of smoke in them

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Close to eating places on I 75
We are non smokers and even a tent of it bothers us. You just had a little bit of it in the hall ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with the smell of cigarette smoke on your way to your room. Since we are not a smoke free facility, keeping the smoke smell confined to just the smoking section of the hotel is very difficult. Our housekeeping staff follows a strict cleaning regimen in order to keep our hotel well maintained and our nonsmoking sections as smoke free as possible. We would appreciate the opportunity to show you a nonsmoking room that is not located near the smoking section on your next trip to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugene Clark from Albany GA

Dayton Hamvention Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and dependable year-to-year. Stayed there the lase 4 years for the Dayton Hamvention. Breakfast was skimpy. Otherwise good for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and dependable

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel for the price - clean, good housekeeping, good breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I couldn't pick two better words to describe us than you have. You can count on us to provide our guests with clean accomodations, a variety of breakfast options, and friendly staff. We look forward to serving you again soon with the same great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay at Days Inn Middletown...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very clean, very comfortable, very helpful and pleasant hotel staff