Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The bar/restaurant advertised has been closed for a year. Booked there to be able to have a nightcap. Also, the complimentary breakfast was worst I have ever seen. The only beverage was coffee, if you do not drink coffee or there are children you are out of luck. Food consisted of mini muffins and small danish, that is it. The closet doors in room do not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfy.
The Dayton Grand is lacking in most basic amenities - restaurant and bar. The bathroom was TINY! Parking was by mandatory valet which I find to be a pain. The TV was older than dirt but it worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Won't make this mistake again No amenities no cafe No vending machines Noo pool Etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Down town Dayton Oh

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pool and hot tub out of commission. Bar closed for renovations. No vending machines. The ice machine on our floor was leaking out into the hallway carpet. Very wet. No flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice view from my room, breakfasts was no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, oh

No hot water no hair dryer limited staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff that was available were very nice the breakfast was awful and there was no hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

A little run down and no amenities.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the size of our room which had a living room as well.
Cons: the mini fridge needs to be stocked with something...water, alcohol etc.; need to have water or pop vending machines at a minimum.
Location: located in downtown Dayton. We found place for dinner - not too many walking options.
Our room was a good size and appeared to have been updated but they cut corners on labor; the walls were just a bit beat up. Absolutely no amenities - couldn't even get a bottled water anywhere in the hotel. Staff was very nice though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Marylan and traveled far!

Downtown Dayton Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Employees pleasant and understood our complaints.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to University of Dayton but not enough going on nearby.
Very very unfortunate experience. Hotel just purchased and about to undergo renovation. NO restaurant, NO Bar, NO pool, NO spa!!! and NO hot water for several hours! Could be great hotel but not worth staying there now at any price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, Ohio

Very satisfactory for our purpose

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Spent 2 nights for HS reunion. No foods in vending machines, so bring pop if you need it. We stayed during weekend, QUIET downtown. Sat. morning to Webster St. farmer's market for great food & fun shopping crafts items. Breakfast Sunday was simple Continental - danish rolls, instant oatmeal, apple juice, coffee. Not lush, but adequate. Pool, bar & restaurant all closed indefinitely. Did not check fitness center, but it was open. Would stay again. Enjoyed viewing downtown buildings. Would be different during the week. Easy walk to Shuster Theater if interested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
pool. restaurant and fitness center were closed. wake up call was 20 min. late. requireded $12.00 valet parking. good downtown location.