Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dayton

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Great accommodating staff great location Clean pool fun/ poolside All pluses not so good air in room . Two uncomfortable nights of sleep. Lounge on 6th floor closed Red wine selection at bar lounge limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent I-75 hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Great for families. Originally booked room was gone, so upgraded us and brought in extra beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Close to location we were going to
We were only at the hotel for approximately 10 hours......just to sleep :(. Would like to return to enjoy the perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Older facilities. Room smelled a big musty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cbus

Ok, expected more.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean room, comfy bed. Expected much more from marriott. Missing basics like refrigerator in room. Needed updating. Staff was nice. No bugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed our clean room, comfortable bed and accommodating staff even though you were not satisfied overall with our amenities. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Average

Posted Jun 25, 2015
For 200+/night I thought the room was rather small. Bathroom is tight- (my bathroom in NYC was larger). A/C unit was rather loud. Bed was comfortable. Employee at check-in was friendly. Be sure to put your do not disturb sign out as we forgot and housekeeping was knocking at 8:30 am. It was fine for a night as we were just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KLD, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our accommodations left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The price of the room was too high for what the room was like. No refrigerator or mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our room amenities were not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAmburg, MI

very clean...good beds

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: it was at the same site of my ham radio event/dinner meeting.
Cons: Make sure that my name is not reversed when registering with Expedia.
Location: very close to the Dayton Hamvention...I will stay there next year also.
The Expedia staff registered my name as Dorsch Richard vs Richard Dorsch and when I arrived they told me that I did not have a room. I went to the car and brought in the Expedia cfm # and that resolved the issue and showed the initial sign up error by Expedia. Other than that, I will still always use Expedia for making my reservations as my wife and I have done so in the past. Tnx! Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Bernardo do Campo - SP

Fácil localização e boa estadia

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Conforto e relação custo x benefício
Cons: Quarto com frigobar
Location: local super agradável e fácil acesso
Local de fácil localização e acesso. Estacionamento bem amplo. excelente café da manhã. Quarto bem confortável mas sem frigobar. Equipe de atendimento muito prestativa .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get!!

Posted May 17, 2015
Heating and cooling unit was so loud that you couldn't sleep. Toilet was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not find us to be a good value. Additionally, I regret that our air-conditioning unit interrupted your sleep. We will take your comments about our bathroom cleanliness and cooling unit under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Ben Haller General Manager