Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel staff! We were accidentally booked for a smoking room instead of non smoking. They were very understanding and had no problems changing our room. Our room was pretty clean, comfy bed and quiet. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg Ohio

Not the hotel we expected

Posted Jun 30, 2015
To start we were booked a smoking room we asked for non smoking we could not get online and staff had no idea what to do, The kicker is I just discovered a $50.00 charge to my account from them for I have no idea. Ticked Off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartonville Il.

A very plesant visit loved the hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Avery good experience staff were great, good breakfast very comfortable bed slept like a baby only thing I might suggest is to put safes in the rooms, any hotel I stay at I prefer a safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Very disappointed with this double tree

Posted May 9, 2015
The food was terrible. My room was never properly cleaned. I was there for a week long stay. Every morning at least one of my creamers was rotten. They never took away the dirty glasses from my room. They never replaced the wash towels. The only nice this about this double tree was the location. Also my waitress Taja was very nice. Next time I'm in town I will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joella from Kentucky

Hotel Review

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall hotel was nice. The only problem was at the breakfast buffet. Servers were slow to come to table and bring utensils and drinks. When I got tired of waiting I took utensils from another table not in use and a server then came over and told me not to do that that they would bring us everything. Then later when I got up to get a refill of water (because no one came to us) the same server was once again rude and told me she would bring me some water. Each time she came to the table she had some excuse as to why she hadn't been back to check on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I can't think of anything to complain about. The restaurant was not 5 star but the staff was; in fact everyone who worked there was 5 star. Our stay could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel with good facilities. Great location for using as a base to see the local area as near to main direct routes. Would have been exceptional if a gluten free option was available as this meant I couldn't eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Comedy of errors...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, good location, nice spacious rooms, very clean.
Cons: This is digging but I would have liked a sink where the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker was. Had to use the bathroom sink for water.
Location: Dayton Mall is near by, lots of restaurants close.
Our hotel had been overbooked and not sure where the fault lied but it was finally straightened out after several calls the hotel honored our reservation. We had prepaid the room but at check in we were not given the breakfast package we had paid for and they had no note of it. Also received a check out invoice under the door recharging us for the prepaid room and checking us out two days early. I had to produce the invoice from Expedia to straighten it out. The hotel staff were very nice and did make the corrections. But it was aggravating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location was great! plenty of stores and access to many restaurants; however, parking lot has one way in and one way out which was not a major problem but an inconvenience. There was a problem with the room, the shower handle leaking when the shower was running. Overall, I had a great stay...three days and two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miamiburge, Oh

Very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My stay was wonderful, staff was nice and the room was clean