Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway in a safe location. Panera in the same parking lot. Very nice lobby. Friendly staff!
Cons: The towels were clean and in good shape, but rough.
Location: 20 minutes from University of Dayton, Air Force Base.
I rarely take the time to leave a review, but our stay was so enjoyable I just had to. The cost of the room was very reasonable so I didn't expect much - but it was wonderful! The morning breakfast was amazing! They even opened up early to accommodate the marathon guests! This is where we will stay each time we visit our college kids in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

I had a pleasing stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I like the spaciousness of the rooms.
Cons: Lower the nightly cost per room.
Location: Good location for shopping, eating, and traveling.
It would be helpful if the hotel provided such things as dishes, and eating utensils in the room's kitchen area. Also, the walls of the hotel rooms are so thin, you can clearly hear your neighbors TV, and what is supposed to be private conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall nice hotel and staff. Evening mixer with complimentary drinks (3) and hot snacks was pleasant surprise. Breakfast was plenty as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: there was shopping and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Nice hotel to stay at while visiting the National Museum of the Air Force! The free breakfast was very nice, it had more than the traditional Waffle... it did have the waffle, but they also had, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, with cheese and ham to throw on top, sausage patties, toast, and home fries! the Pool area was nice, lots of kids were really enjoying it! the happy hour kickstart was nice with the 3 complimentary glasses of wine, and selection of appetizer's... how ever, it would have been nicer if they had a few more choices for those of us on a diet... they had Mac and cheese, baked potatoes, hot dogs, nacho's with cheese and peppers.. it was very popular and packed when we went down... it would be nice if some of the parents would supervise their children better.... The room was very clean and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A night in Dayton

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Quick check in, beautiful, clean hotel. Close to many restaurants. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best
Cons: Nothing
Location: Our family lives there
Our stay was absolutely fabulous the room was clean the staff was super and the whole hotel was gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

THE place to stay in Dayton.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition. Super clean. Super attentive and friendly staff.
Location: The National Museum of the US Air Force is awesome for those who enjoy seeing aircraft of all types up close and personal.
My recent two-night stay at the Dayton Drury Inn & Suites North was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The facilities are in excellent condition and spotless. Our room was a two-queen non-smoking. It, too, was in excellent condition and spotless. The bedding was a special plus. The hot breakfast offerings included scrambled eggs, sausage, browned potatoes, creamed chipped beef and biscuits, and make-your-own waffles. The cold offerings were the standards. The evening "happy hour" included 3 drinks of choice as well as appetizers and an at least one entree that could serve as an evening meal. The hotel is located in the midst of just about every chain restaurant you have heard of and a Panera Bread is right next door. This place is great. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great location. Easy to find and close to things that we could walk to.
Cons: The shower gel, shampoo and conditioner being in the shower was a bit of a surprise. The water can get into the container. Is that really a problem?
Location: We were able to walk to Panera and to Red Lobster. We didn't have time for much else.
We only planned to stay the one night but we considered staying a 2nd night. They were very helpful with information regarding room availability. We didn't need to stay the 2nd night but it was good to know we could have if we needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vaoktx from Richmond, VA

Easy access

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No criticisms about the hotel or the service. Room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beachgoer from indiana

Great Weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Rooms, happy hour, breakfast!
Location: All sorts of restaurants very close to the hotel. Easy on and off off I-75
Great location, very good value!