Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Lois, MO

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was good, Shower was hot & water forceful.
Cons: Clean out plumbing, clean/replace carpeting, offer a healthy breakfast or remove it from ad, concentrate on bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Hotel entrance hard to find. Parking lot had semi's & trucks with trailers which made parking & getting thru lot hard. Location convenient.
Got in late (after 10PM) to check in and room. Slept well, but dissapointed in morning. Shower nice & hot, but room overall cleanliness left much to be desired. Dry strings of hair on the shower walls, sink area. Water backed up in shower - slow to drain; toilet slow drainage - had to flush multiple times to clear. Floor in bathroom had dirty tennis shoe foot prints. Room Carpet had multiple stains, one of which between near sink was wet and smelled of urine, like a dog or animal urinated there. I guess krispy cream donuts and coffee constitute "breakfast" but was not appetising or healthy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nethfrom Wv

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left my i phone charger and the staff is nice enough to mail it back to me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Tennessee

Very convenient and good value

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived very late and tired - found a clean comfy room and a comfortable bed. Will be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andyfrom Atlanta

OK

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK, clean, and quiet. Shower was in and out of hot water for 3 showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Denver

sleep needed

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills but a comfortable bed. Late flight had me not being picky. Must be a hotel where workers stay, seemed like a lot of guys lounging and hanging around. Not a place I would want my wife or daughter staying alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, Ohio

Okay for cheap stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012
My room definitely in need of remodeling (iron burn on carpet and old pain in bathroom) Room was clean and bed was pretty comfy. Service was pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacy

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Breakfast was pathetic. It was white bread and snack cakes in plastic. There is no area to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W Prenatt

GREAT VALUE and CLEAN!

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a GREAT place to stay. The management was very friendly and the room was clean and very well taken care of. For the price it was a fantastic value. This is not a 5star hotel, but you will pay 1.5 star prices when this is clearly a 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud

The new Econolodge?

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
If this is any indication of how the Econolodges are going to be run and kept in the future, I will revisit the Econolodges from now on. This was a last minute booking for me so I didnt expect much from the term "Econolodge", but this place was surprisingly very nice. I have to say that the staff at the window was very pleasant. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. While I expected to find just a place to sleep for the night, it was well maintained and clean. The air conditioner worked very well and it was not a noisy location. I will definitely be staying here again when i come through here. The price was great and located right off of the highway.