Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Beverly from Raytown, Missouri

Stay at the Extended Stay America in Beavercreek

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Hire more hotel staff so guest aren't forced to wait and can't even use restroom facilities as there is a single stall restroom available.
Location: I had no issue with the location of this hotel nor things near by to do.
I've traveled extensively in my life and I am certainly aware that request for early check-in is not always possible but I was not given my booked and paid for four rooms until the final minutes before normal check -in time of 3:00 pm. Please note that I paid for four double rooms and after only receiving two of them I was told that they had no other double rooms available. Now I had already inquired as to whether or not they had any additional room availability earlier in the day and was told they were booked to capacity. Then I was offered and accepted four "specialty" rooms containing one queen sized bed in each to accomodate my reservation which was made back on March 11, 2014 for my stay on May 3, 2014. I was there for a graduation and had to attend the ceremony in the clothing (we) traveled over 10 hours in and then to finally get the correct booking I was late for the 5:00 pm luncheon being held in his honor. I was not at all happy with the total confusion at this hotel and there were other guests waiting for their rooms as well and were still waiting when I was finally given my rooms at 3:00 pm. I will never consider this hotel in the future as it was less than desirable after being forced to pay in full back in March for these rooms only to get there and have this type experience. Then to repeatedly be told that they only have two housekeepers to clean the rooms once guest check out was certainly not my problem or concern as I paid for something I didn't get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Beverly – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the booking issues that you experienced during the check-in process. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Jackson Ky.

IT was ok nothing special.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast food or snacks in the morning were good and convenient to get. Parking was plentiful and close to your room and lite up. Location good.
Cons: Think they need ice machine for people that need lot of ice for there coolers in the hot sun activities this summer. But that is I would guess trouble
Location: Raised up in the east end of Dayton been gone almost 40 years it was the best location everything was right there what you needed.
Never stayed in the room that much visiting a friend most of the time. Only fault was tried to get my phone in the room fixed and they never did. Never owned a cell phone but borrowed one or the trip good thing I did. Needed the phone at least couple times a day. Stayed at cheaper place in Fairborn there cable television better but they told me not stay there again. Lot of shady characters suppose to hang out there. Far as the hospitality they were real nice it was Sunday when they said they would fix the phone. Friday never worked but had the backup the cell phone. So told them Saturday for the next traveler to have excess to a phone I never. Real good location everything you need is right there close I would stay there again. Maybe the people before me had cell phones unusual these days not to have one. Thanks for your assistance with getting a room close to my destination. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location and free grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues in your room and noise levels during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet is dirty, room smelled

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the place up
I will never be back, place is not clean I will never be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jud from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the Nutter Center

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and I got a free upgrade. My room had a full size stove and refrigerator , a couch, desk, chairs and a queen size bed.
Location: Right across from Wright State University. It's close to the Nutter Center with shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
I was attending my grand daughter's 2 day volleyball tournament at the Nutter Center and didn't want to make the 1 hr. and 15 min. drive back and forth with the snowy weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your recent stay with us. I am proud of our team for providing you with such good service and am glad that you enjoyed your room. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Holland from Wash DC

Great Bargain!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room....was a little worn, but clean and neat. Staff was superb. The iron in the room was broken.....staff at desk replaced with a new one in about 1 minute.......also provided extra coffee at no charge.........will book there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will

Business travel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Grab and Go fairly limited....please expand.
Good value for a business / road warrior.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt we were a good value for your business travels. Also, in regards to your comments about expanding our breakfast, I will let our senior management know of your concerns and see what we can do to improve in that area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Canada, Québec

Price perfect with these commodities

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: the price vs commodities (kitchen, frigo, etc.) closed to the university
Cons: the cleanup, more in deep
Location: we are able to walk at different restaurant and the university if you don't have car.
I went at this hotel for the weekend and I found that place perfect. The price for the commodities offered at that place was very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lily - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were the perfect fit for your needs while in town. I'm happy that we were conveniently located to the University for you, so you did not have to rent a car. We appreciate you letting us know that our rooms could use a little more deep cleaning. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue and we will be using your comment to better coach our team so we can provide cleaner rooms for you and other guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our guest rooms to your liking and that our rates were affordable. My staff and I are truly grateful for your comments and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2013
Lily - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were the perfect fit for your needs while in town. I'm happy that we were conveniently located to the University for you, so you did not have to rent a car. We appreciate you letting us know that our rooms could use a little more deep cleaning. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue and we will be using your comment to better coach our team so we can provide cleaner rooms for you and other guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our guest rooms to your liking and that our rates were affordable. My staff and I are truly grateful for your comments and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Chicago

Good value for the price, and pets allowed

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The staff. and that pets are allowed.
Cons: Television was not working. Shower water pressure could be stronger.
Location: We were there to visit relatives, but the Write-Patterson Air Force museum is nearby,
We had been delayed on our way out of Chicago earlier that night, so we arrived after midnight. But the staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexander - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff was helpful upon your late arrival. We appreciate you letting us know that our television wasn't working and that our shower pressure was low. I will be looking into these issues and try to find out why our shower pressure was low and I wanted to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SRM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com