Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location is well situated, with a WalMart within walking distance, and also numerous dining options
The hotel is situated north of downtown Dayton, just minutes from major attractions and shopping. The room was spacious and comfortable, and full kitchen utincels are available for the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thomas - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that we provided you with a comfortable, convenient stay and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from nd

Nice place if you dont need a pool and gym

Posted May 21, 2014
I enjoyed the stay here The only issue is you need to run bathroom fan otherwise 2nd hand smoke gets into the room from that point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Tennessee

Okay for a weekend stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and the highway
It was exactly what I paid for. Nothing fancy, a bit worn, and the bed was hard. It was pretty clean and I didn't have an issue with any of the staff. The "grab and go" breakfast wasn't much if your expecting to feed a family, but traveling alone it suited me just fine. I was able to check in very late without any headaches. I would stay here again for a short trip in as long as I didn't plan to spend much time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a late check in. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be too hard. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy P from Okemos, MI

good location but poor breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found it adequate but were disappointed with the breakfast. There was no fresh fruit or juices/milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wkp from holly, mi

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast was a bit lacking, but the room was clean and the location very conveneint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VLG from Dallas

Smoke

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean, but smelled heavily of smoke in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was ok for price

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, nothing real bad, I'd stay again if I had to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!