Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Youngstown, OH

Dayton Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The large deluxe queen studio. plenty of room
Cons: updating. Looks like they used the cheapest furniture and carpet. Not very cozy. Old out dated appliances. Room did not feel homey.
Location: Great location felt very safe in the area. Great restaurants near by and shopping
Exceptional staff, went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Great area around hotel. Overall the hotel may need a freshen up. Nice and quite in our room, never heard our neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie

Decent Hotel, Great Rate

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This is a decent hotel that has a great rate. It's an old hotel, that's clean and comfortable, and the service is great. If saving money is important this is a great way to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by britt from las vegas

Nice hotel near a mall

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful with all my needs. It was close to a mall and had a lot of restraunts near the hotel. Overall a really good hotel and I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I specifically requested a non-smoking room, but on arrival, found that "none were available." Smoking floor's hallway was dirty and reeked. Probably not the worst hotel ever, but I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Very clean room, very friendly staff

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very clean room, very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad that you found our staff welcoming and the cleanliness of your suite to your standards. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Very clean room, very friendly staff

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very clean room, very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Michigan

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok, The room was clean but a little dated. The girl at the front desk was very polite. The breakfast was very small compared to what I am use to, but the price was ok for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reese from Cleveland, oh

It's a clean bed for the night.

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel check in was fast. However, our room was on the basement floor, meaning sidewalks were at eye level out the window. When we asked to switch rooms, for safety reasons, the only available was on the third floor and smoking. The attendant couldn't switch us anyhow as we booked through hotels.com, even though the rooms were the same price. What did it matter? So we took any valuables with us to avoid any issues. The room itself was in need of some serious tlc. There was a musty smell and paint was chipping off the walls, and the couch had seens better days with stains in it. The bedding and bathroom were clean, so thie room served it's purpose for us, as we were only there to sleep and shower. The hotel is in a convenient, by the freeway much shopping and the mall. I didn't love the accommodations, but for such a cheap price, you get a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com