Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairborn Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Door - Tub.
The hotel staff was the best very helpful. When we got to the room we had to make sure we pulled the door shut or it never closed. We were worried about leaving it open. The water for the tub, was either very cold or very hot we could not regulate it. It was one of the last Hotels to book in town for our big evert. I was glad to have a room but it left alot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by darlene from ceaderville ohio

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It wasn't bad for the price. Smelt like smoke in the room and there was no breakfast but all in all it was pretty good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Economical Lodging

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed economical lodging for the Air Force Marathon and got just that. The sheets were clean, the AC worked, the water was hot and the door locked. You get what you pay for and I got what I paid for. If I wanted better, I would have to pay more. Would I stay there again, YES.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to expensive for the room

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: do not think it cn be improved
the rugs were dirty and smelly. the room was dirty and very out dated. the hotel as a whole was old and falling apart.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Ohio

Not satified

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: it had a pool
Cons: cleaner
Location: good enough location
For the price I paid I was disappointed. The hotel seemed a bit run down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless in OH from Westlake, OH

OLD, MUSTY & OUTDATED

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We never even checked in. Asked to see the room, took one look (and smell) and said "Saiyanara" & "Arrivaderchi". Couldn't get out of there fast enough, whether we got a refund or not. I was willing to give up $100 rather than stay in that place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, esp for the price.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: The out side of the hotel and the smokey smell in the halls.
Location: Close to cute Main Street area
The outside and halls were not appealing but was Pleasantly surprised by the room. Was very clean And even more surprised by the beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Fostoria

Convienent location

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was really surprised that the Hotel only had a 2 star rating. I have stayed in other hotels that were pretty sad at a much higher rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Not a very well maintained place. Not a place I would stay unless there was not any other rooms available which is exactly why I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the working people

Posted May 26, 2013
The hotel was ok for us I think management is working very hard and will improve as it goes forward. Nice price