Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel OK, but restaurant is bad

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Room is OK. Front desk clerk is pleasant.
Cons: The Restaurant!
Location: There is a CVS pharmacy and fast food restaurants nearby.
The restaurant opened 20 minutes late in the morning, bad for those who need to get going. The menu handed out at the front desk looks good, but the reality is that only a few of the buffet items are actually present. They want advance payment before you can eat, and it is cash only. No credit cards or charging to your room. Very backwards. The cashier could not work the cash register correctly, and it jammed up. I finally just went and ate and said they could collect from me later. Other guests told me the bar/restaurant is sleazy in the evening. The room itself was OK and I have no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Rust around the walls. Low water pressure. Hot water did not last for 3 people. Dirty carpeting throughout the hotel. Coffee was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the room was fine except that there was food left in the microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greencastle

trusted Expedia

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The computer said I had a room, however someone was already in the room, after 15 minutes they found another room for me. I was thankful they found 1
Cons: everything
Location: I was here for business in Yellow Springs- wonderful small town.
I booked "sale" room for $70, it was a very well worn hotel. I found out from my fellow "dwellers", this is a rent by the week- $35 a night hotel. Internet was dial up speed, $1 odor collectors on the floor and in the hallway. NOT worth the discounted price of $70!! No amminities, no breakfast, WiFi that would not work on my laptop or iPad- took too long to load 1 web page- it timed out! So no frig, microwave, coffee pot, or an attempt at breakfast. I wanted to PAY for parking, just to protect my car!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherityfrom Fl

pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I was shocked that this motel was as nice and as comfortable as it looked. I will stay over and over again when I visit home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Best price. Not far from the USAF Air Museum.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Staff. Comfortable room.
Cons: Sign. Landscaping. Curb appeal. Put a clock radio and refrigerator in the room. Get the Weather Channel. Put a box of tissues in the bathroom.
Location: The Air Museum is a short drive away. You are very near Wright Patterson AFB. There are several places to eat close by. Nothing exciting is close by.
The motel was an old motel that looked like it may have been a brand name facility in another life, and was returning to life in a less spectacular and more economical way. The price was the cheapest in the area. The room was comfortable and clean. It was missing a clock and refrigerator and such. They have lots of rooms and it was a long walk to the desk. No one tampered with our motorcycles or anything in our room. The grounds were average and the hallways were kind of dark. The pool and surrounding area looked inviting. They had a bar and a restaurant, but the restaurant was not open just yet. I would be happy to stay here again. It was only a few minutes away from our destination...the USAF Air Museum. Wright-Patterson Air Force Base is even closer. Many fast-food places are close by. CVS was next door. Go ahead and book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom CT

Very friendly, very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to help us and make sure we were settled. Only a mile or two from the AFB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice pool, they were doing fire alarms& warned us

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It is close to restaraunts, flowers nice, looked clean, people were kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great (and clean) for the price.