Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Returning home from FL

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very good, the room is a little small but it was very clean and that is what's important to us. They are in the process of renovations but they handled things very well. The breakfast bar had plenty from hot to cold the choice was yours, no complaints there. Good clean place, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from California

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is a nice hotel & one of the FEW that offer airport shuttle. Everyone was polite & helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Ontario Canada

bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the beds comfortable but overall the facility was tired and in need of a refresh. If you're looking for a place to lay your head, it's fine but better options are likely available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Nicholas Frazier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Dayton North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, the staff was excellent. Great breakfast and shuttle service to the airport. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERALL GOOD FOR THE MONEY

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly. Airport Shuttle.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by
Overall good. It was a VERY COLD night -very windy and my room was on the South West corner. Rather chilly inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim & Debbie Anderson from Kent, OH

Gets better each stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am so excited about this trip to Dayton to the Fairfield Inn because they have been doing a rennovation and we got to stay in one of the newly redone rooms! The carpet is gorgeous, the fresh paint, new mattresses and vamped atmosphere made our stay feel warm. We were welcomed by Linda J as we arrived and she was so helpful, cheerful and went out of her way to make us feel special. Each time we are in Dayton (several times a year) we look forward to staying at the Fairfield Inn on Miller Lane. Clean, nice and new beds! What could possibly be better?? Rates are reasonable and the breakfast buffet is one of the best we've had. Good job Fairfield, good job and we'll see you in a couple of months!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Honolulu

Nothing Fancy ... Basic But Clean

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful, it is relatively clean and the shuttle leaves every 30 mins to the airport
Cons: Extend breakfast time beyond 9a.
Location: Tons of restaurants to eat nearby within easy walking distance.
This is the second time staying at this hotel because I needed a place to spend a few hours for an early morning flight out of Dayton. This is by no means a luxury hotel, but the main thing is that it is in relatively good condition and the room is clean. The bath water is hot (I've run into so many hotels without proper hot water both high and lower end hotels) and the staff is very helpful. I suppose if you are a budget traveler, this place is a great deal if you take advantage of their free airport shuttle and pretty extensive free breakfast, though I've never eaten there. Bottom line, if you need a place to crash for a night and don't feel like paying tons of money, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great place to take a break.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Doors on outside.
Location: A ton of restaurants.
We stopped here overnight just to have a place to rest. We have a dog, so the doors on the outside of the building was great. We parked right in front of the door. There's a big grassy area right next to the hotel for walking as well. The room was small, but that didn't really matter to us. Despite being right off the highway, it was pretty quiet in the room. Our dog usually barks at noises in the hotel, but he was quiet all night. Would definitely stay again for these reasons.