Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OrlandoGigi

Good location

Posted May 30, 2014
We were having a celebration of life for my mother so there were a number of relatives that stayed there. The kids loved the pool and it gave them an outlet before and after the affair. The employees were very nice and the breakfast great. It was easy to get to and travel from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting my family in Clayton.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Good location, near the airport and downtown Dayton. There is a good gym, Premier Gym, Clayton, just 2 miles south on Rte 48.
Cons: I'd like to see a better bed, better mattress, and better bathroom.
Location: It's Dayton, OH. Unless you're here on business, or visiting family, there is really nothing to bring you here.
Very basic hotel. Fairly priced for the area and the quality offered. Basic room. Basic bed. Clean, no frills bathroom. Nice little breakfast including eggs, toast, biscuits, oatmeal, fruit, juice, and coffee. Free USA today. Its not the Four Seasons, but it is one quarter the cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from southcoast MA

Large and very comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Evidently there was a baseball team staying there also. The girl at the desk told us about it and made sure our room was at the far end where it was quiet without our even asking. That is customer service. It was quiet and we slept wonderfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lannie from englewood

Good time

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Lovely hotel great staff very helpful. Had a birthday celebration for my son, the pool wad very nice a little small though wish they had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The hotel lobby was nice but the parking lot was a sheet of ice. The desk clerk at check in was very pleasant and helpful while the check out one was not. She was too busy on her personal call to deal with my questions. The room was very clean. I did hear a metal clank in my room for most of the night and could not locate where it was coming from. Otherwise, the hotel was fairly quiet especially for being so close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ohio

Nice room, nice price!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, very clean and updated, good breakfast, affordable
Location: 5-10 minutes from the airport, lots of dining options, Starbucks not too far away
Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 queen bed room as we had an early flight out of Dayton the next morning. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We love that the beds were queens instead of full. There are plenty of dining options nearby. We swam in the pool...too bad there wasn't a hot tub:( Breakfast in the morning was perfect - cereal, oatmeal, fruit, eggs...plenty to choose from. I can be pretty picky about hotels (especially beds), but I have no qualms about recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hyder from canada

uhm!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: elevator smell and better bed sheets, too wrinkled up
Had to relocate rooms in the middle of the night, our heater control / thermostat was busted and set to maximum fan setting and high heat. Fan blower was extremely noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeannie from Plano IL

Great hotel but there is no bar onsite!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd visit - could've stayed for fewer $$ elsewhere, but this hotel is clean, comfortable, and offers everything we're looking for in an overnight escape. Our only complaint is that the hotel's own website states that they have a bar, which is actually NOT onsite ... we were told to go to one of the other hotels down the lane. And that lane is dark and secluded, at the end of a cul-de-sac, so walking there isn't a great option, if you did feel the need to leave the hotel for a drink or social opportunity. Otherwise, we are very happy with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Stop

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is at the end of the street and for a moment you may wonder where you are headed, but what a nice place to stay. It was one of the best nights one a long road trip. I would definitely recommend it.