Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed overnight but was very comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
After a day at the Air Force Museum it was nice to come back to a relaxing atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestline, OH

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: I had paid in advance for the buffet breakfast and it was suitable
Cons: I would expect for the room to be clean and have a nice clean smell! I would expect the bedding to have a pleasant smell or no smell at all.
Location: The hotel was close to lots of restaurants and the Nutter Center.
My husband and I attending an Eagle Concert and stayed overnight rather then drive almost 3 hrs. back home. We were looking forward to a pretty, clean hotel and the King size bed to come back to. We were sitting on the coach and both us smelled a nasty smell, kind of like cat urine?? Not sure where it was coming from. Later, we crawled into the nice king sized bed only to smell something very strong and unpleasant. The smell came from the bedding itself. My husband and I disagreed as to what it smelled like. He said mildew. I thought it smelled maybe like a real strong disinfectant. The next morning both of my eyes were watering and I could not apply any makeup. My eyes watered for the whole trip home. The room reminded me of an old hotel that was redecorated but just didn't have a lot of things we are accustomed to having with rooms in this price range. For example, hardly no outlets, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, a very old looking tub and a toilet that had worn spots on the seat and lid. I thought it was dirt and tried to wipe it off. We had not stayed in a Holiday Inn before and never will again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very comfortable hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The facility is very well kept and easily accessible by car.
Location: Very handy to Wright State U. and the Air Force campuses. Pedestrian-friendly; walk to restaurants and shopping.
Staff were friendly and professional. Public spaces were very well kept. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was simple but good and freshly prepared. Dining room staff were very nice. This Holiday Inn is a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel with great facilities.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: The beds and air conditioner airflow.
Location: Right across the street from Wright State University. Close to the Air Force National Museum and tons of great food and restaurants.
Great location and very nice hotel. Has all the things you need plus. However, the bed in my room was terrible. Mattress was way too hard and cheap. Pillow was too firm and too big. I had 3 miserable nights and aching neck and back. The air from the air conditioner is aimed right at the desk and chair. You freeze to death trying to work on your computer and there was no way to redirect the airflow, so you have to turn it off to do work at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
A good hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and bed/pillows are great. Hotel overall could do with an up date as it looks `tired'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The staff was very kind and very accommodating but the facilities were not well kept and cleanliness was sub par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tamera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Jenise the bartender was outstanding and always took care of you every time you visit her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

good location near Wright State

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The bed could be improved. It was a little hard but the pillows were great.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within 5 minutes
The hotel was in a great location. It was clean and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairborn, Oh

Very nice. Great pool.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Booked specifically for a pool. Pool was great. Temp was wonderful.