Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Entire staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Clint Deaton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Business trip for three days. Pleasant stay. Clean and neat. I don't like that continental breakfast is extra, but other than that, it was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as promised

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included, nice touch.
By looking at the picture, we thought we were reserving a king suite where the sofa bed was in a separate area from the king bed. When we arrived we were told there were no suites and the room we had was no bigger than a normal room. Expedia ended up refunding us $100 since the pictures were not accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
jd, I wanted to apologize for the misunderstanding with your reservation. I thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope you had a nice stay while you were in the Dayton area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joefrom Ohio

Beavercreek weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a soccer weekend. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you are able to visit us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington, ky

quick over night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the location for college visits
Cons: needs updated
Location: There was a "Longhorn" restaurant not far from hotel. Was very good!
Front desk and dining room staff very friendly and accommodating. Overall nice hotel, very clean, just a bit outdated. Enjoyed out stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, and I am happy that you found our staff friendly. Please come see us again sometime after January 2015 and see our fresh-updated property!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edith Afrom NJ

not welcoming

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My reservation via hotels.com was for a "1 king bed spacious room". Two days before my arrival I called and added a night to my stay not using hotels.com. the reservation clerk assured me they could keep me in the same king bed room. Upon my arrival I was informed that hotels.com had reserved a double bed room for me and that was all they would give me. The fact that I had my printed reservation made no difference. They offered to move me for the second night that was not reserved via hotels.com. the person at the desk was downright nasty about my hotels.com reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RICKfrom INDPLS

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3RD. TIME THERE AND IT IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I am glad that we take care of you every time that you have stayed. We hope to see again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Fairborn OH

Stay away from this holiday inn!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ewe had trouble with our reservation even though they were made in MARCH '14! When I went to the desk to check in, one of the ladies pretended I wasn't there! Turned to another lady and started visiting. In the middle of the chaos, the acting manager said to her coworker in my presence in a snotty tone, "I should have called in sick today!" When things were finally straightened out, I asked for help with my luggage (we were getting married that evening and had a lot of luggage for our honeymoon). A boy in a tee shirt brought a cart but didn't help with the luggage! I ended up unloading all of it myself! The hotel was marginally clean, the staff was rude and not at all helpful. Breakfast was NOT included. Just all in all, a VERY disappointing stay and I will not stay again nor will I recommend them to anyone else!! For a better rate, I can stay at a cleaner hotel with a staff ANXIOUS to be of help with a free breakfast! Shameful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience and rude interaction with the hotel during your stay. I can say that one thing that any person expects from a hotel is great guest service and unfortunately we fell short in that aspect. I can assure you that this is not normal protocol and I will be speaking with the staff about your stay. I do hope that you had a great honeymoon and congratulations on your marriage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Illinois

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice & clean. I didn't not give 5 stars only because when I booked my room I paid for & requested a room with 2 beds since my husband, daughter & I would be in the same room, I even said this when booking. When I was given my room it had 1 bed & a pull out couch. My room was booked Jan 1 & we did not stay until Sept 19 so that should not have been an issue. The web site said breakfast was 5.95 per person & I was charged 9.55
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you did not get the room type that you had requested during your last stay. Unfortunately that was a very busy event weekend and while this is not an excuse, we always try to accommodate everyone in the room type that you have requested and we were unable to do so. I invite you to stay with us again in the future when we have renovated in early 2015!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Dayton OH

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You're joking, right? After a busy day (our son's wedding day!), we go to check in and - guess what! - "we don't have a reservation for you!" Won't be using Hotels.com again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, there are times where a reservation may not go through, but I am glad that we were able to get you a room.