Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
A good hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and bed/pillows are great. Hotel overall could do with an up date as it looks `tired'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The staff was very kind and very accommodating but the facilities were not well kept and cleanliness was sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA Beach

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Jenise the bartender was outstanding and always took care of you every time you visit her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

good location near Wright State

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The bed could be improved. It was a little hard but the pillows were great.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within 5 minutes
The hotel was in a great location. It was clean and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairborn, Oh

Very nice. Great pool.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Booked specifically for a pool. Pool was great. Temp was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Holiday Inn/Fairborne

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the warm and friendly atmosphere.
An excellent location. The staff were very courteous, helpful and efficient. The rooms were well maintained and clean. I was greeted warmly each time I passed the desk or walked into the dining room or bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Holiday Inn GM, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Fairborn during your visit to the area. We appreciated you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this review. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Pittsburgh

Could have been better

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ironing board and iron were left out in the room upon arrival. Also left a used cup and the wrapper on the bathroom counter
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Holiday Inn GM, Hotel Management
Michael, I thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay, and can ensure you that your comments have led to improvements in these areas. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chueh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but disappointed with service

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The staff was courteous but when I need an extra blanket, the result was very disappointing. I tried to call front desk multiple times but nobody was picking up. Finally, I walked down to the front desk and asked for one. The staff was courteous and said they will send up one. When the person came to deliver after 15 minutes, they handed me what was not much more than a thick bedsheet. It could never qualify as a blanket. I was too tired to argue and spent the night uncomfortable. The breakfast next morning was good. So, mixed feelings.