Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Home(wood) away from home

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Felt like a brand new hotel - must have been recently remodeled, and it showed. All the staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered.
Cons: Only suggestion is to mix up the breakfast offerings: only one main dish changed daily; every other part was identical each morning.
Location: Great location! Near all kinds of restaurants and retail yet not on the main drag, so no heavy traffic right outside. Highly recommend Carillon Park
Stayed for seven nights while visiting family and it was like having our own home with us. Every single member of the staff was incredibly friendly and genuine. Family members from out of town mistakenly booked at hotel across the street, and it couldn't compare in any aspect. We are so happy we stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overnight trip. Wish we could have stayed longer bc hotel was so nice. Loved that there was a separate living area. Loved full kitchen. Two tvs! Awesome breakfast. Beautiful decor. Super clean. Nice extras like neutrogena products & microwave popcorn! Close to any store we needed. Will return in Sept & we cant wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, California

Great stay...again.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness and atmosphere. Family friendly.
Cons: Quieter fridge.
Location: Wright-Patterson Aerospace Museum, movie theaters, restaurants and Dayton Mall right across the street.
Professional, courteous, outgoing and friendly staff. Hotel premises are spotless. Breakfast is very good. Hats off to a well run hotel and all who work there! Will be back in two weeks for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from California

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great and near to everyone I need to visit.
Cons: The sheets were a bit rough. My skin is sensitive to harsh detergents and I got a bit rashy.
Location: Location was convenient for family reasons. We had a new granddaughter and many people to see.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbynne from Crowley, texas

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located to where we needed to be. They were undergoing construction which they said would be done in December. They offer a nice choice for breakfast, and they also offer dinner, which was a surprise to us. The king suite was a little small. We originally were going to have 5 in the suite and ended up with 4. I don't know where they expected the fifth person to sleep as the sofa bed took up a majority of the living room, and there would not have been room in the bedroom. Also, the bathroom was located in the bedroom which wasn't necessarily bad, however if it were located off the common area it would have been better suited for those who were not sleeping in the room. All in all the stay was pleasant. The staff were very friendly, and the bed in the room was comfortable. There were two nice flat screen tvs and you could control the air in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Philadelphia Pa

Homewood Suites is a great place to lodge

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: I liked the generosity of the staff and the other guest
Cons: The hotel was under construction. I strongly believe that the staff put forth strong efforts to ensure the guest were comfortable during this time.
Location: The mall is directly across the street. There are several restaurants, department stores, etc with in walking distance.
I was very nervous traveling alone for the first time in 8 years. I felt very comfortable once I arrived to the hotel. Breakfast and Dinner were provide along with a choice of beverage. The dining area was very home like. I am definately going to look forward to spending my next vacation or time away from home at a Homewood Suites. I've been telling everyone who asks me about my stay about the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. I would suggest this place to anyone wanting a hotel.