Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REFRESHING

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST.HOMIE FEELING.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONER KIND OF LOAD.NEED BETTER TELEVISIONS.
Location: THE GREEN SHOPPING MALL.FUNNYBONE COMEDY CLUB
I HAD CHECKED INTO THE COURTYARD MARIOT NEXT DOOR TO THIS HOTEL AND HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.THE ROOM SMELLED AND THE STAFF WAS HOSTILE.I IMMEDIATELY CHECKED OUT AND MOVED TO THIS HOTEL HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON.IT WAS A VERY REFRESHING CHANGE.THE NAME SAYS IT ALL.ITS AS CLOSE TO BEING AT HOME AS YOU CAN GET FROM A HOTEL.FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF AND NICE ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Home(wood) away from home

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Felt like a brand new hotel - must have been recently remodeled, and it showed. All the staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered.
Cons: Only suggestion is to mix up the breakfast offerings: only one main dish changed daily; every other part was identical each morning.
Location: Great location! Near all kinds of restaurants and retail yet not on the main drag, so no heavy traffic right outside. Highly recommend Carillon Park
Stayed for seven nights while visiting family and it was like having our own home with us. Every single member of the staff was incredibly friendly and genuine. Family members from out of town mistakenly booked at hotel across the street, and it couldn't compare in any aspect. We are so happy we stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overnight trip. Wish we could have stayed longer bc hotel was so nice. Loved that there was a separate living area. Loved full kitchen. Two tvs! Awesome breakfast. Beautiful decor. Super clean. Nice extras like neutrogena products & microwave popcorn! Close to any store we needed. Will return in Sept & we cant wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, California

Great stay...again.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness and atmosphere. Family friendly.
Cons: Quieter fridge.
Location: Wright-Patterson Aerospace Museum, movie theaters, restaurants and Dayton Mall right across the street.
Professional, courteous, outgoing and friendly staff. Hotel premises are spotless. Breakfast is very good. Hats off to a well run hotel and all who work there! Will be back in two weeks for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth M. from Indianapolis

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attended a friend's wedding and haven't been to the Dayton area for some time. Needless to say, I was utterly THRILLED when I checked in! The pet fee was reasonable and the room was gorgeous! The grounds were neat and well-kept and it was actually quite nice to walk my dog in the morning. The staff was super-friendly and the free breakfast was such a fantastic treat (not to mention tasty!) I hope every hotel in this chain is like this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from California

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great and near to everyone I need to visit.
Cons: The sheets were a bit rough. My skin is sensitive to harsh detergents and I got a bit rashy.
Location: Location was convenient for family reasons. We had a new granddaughter and many people to see.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbynne from Crowley, texas

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located to where we needed to be. They were undergoing construction which they said would be done in December. They offer a nice choice for breakfast, and they also offer dinner, which was a surprise to us. The king suite was a little small. We originally were going to have 5 in the suite and ended up with 4. I don't know where they expected the fifth person to sleep as the sofa bed took up a majority of the living room, and there would not have been room in the bedroom. Also, the bathroom was located in the bedroom which wasn't necessarily bad, however if it were located off the common area it would have been better suited for those who were not sleeping in the room. All in all the stay was pleasant. The staff were very friendly, and the bed in the room was comfortable. There were two nice flat screen tvs and you could control the air in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013