Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MA

slow WiFi but nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Business traveler - not a good hotel due to slow WiFi Family traveler - lovely hotel. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corinnefrom Brooklyn

Lovely Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved this bed and breakfast in the Oregon Arts District. Not only is the room wonderful, it is huge. Bigger than my NYC apartment with a separate dining room/kitchenette, and a private stairway. Just what I needed after a holiday with the family. The proprietors were so lovely and kind. And having a wine bar downstairs was lovely. I am excited to visit again the next time I am in Dayton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angyefrom West Milton

The perfect place to get away

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal, private, prefect in every way plan on staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Westford MA

great breakfast & terrific location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best B&B's we ever stayed. Very well organized - cooler in the common area with ice, soda and wine glasses so easy) nice room, terrific location (2 blocks to the water taxi), great breakfast (yummy black berry crumble), comfy bed and lovely inn keepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to downtown.

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Like a Bed and Breakfast but with a lot more privacy. Walking distance to a great many restaurants. We were in town for a convention and the location was terrific. Management was very accommodating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nicely restored 1877 house

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classic 19th century house with high ceilings, woodwork, etc. Oporto room has its own kitchenette. Guests can help themselves to a simple continental breakfast in the dining room (toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, no pastries). The owner ILeslie) seems to be a very thoughtful manager. In the heart of the Oregon district, easy bus access. 3 blocks from the Crowne Plaza hotel. Beds are OK, nothing great. Windows don't open and I never figured out how the heat/AC worked, but the temperature was OK. Fireplaces (nonfunctional?) in every room. You must check in between 4PM and 8PM. WiFi works fine but only has has WEP encryption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina & Shawnfrom Dayton, OH

Valentine's Day Weekend In The Maui Suite...

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is that the Jacuzzi had two seats but only one with working jets. The pillows were missing from both seats' headrests and while it got hot after a while, it seemed to take forever to get over 100*. I have to admit, that put a bit of a damper on our romantic plans but everything else was nice and Leslie was very sweet. She let us re-book after my flight was delayed and we missed my birthday reservation so I didn't want to complain... I'd definitely stay in the Maui Suite again as long as they fixed the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luisfrom NJ

Love this place!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The wine bar was amazing, and so were the accommodations!
Cons: I believe it was perfect! I would not change a thing!
Location: The location is perfect! Right in the middle of the Oregon District. Plenty of good food nearby and an awesome night life!
The place and accommodations were great!!!! It has a very nice wine bar in the premises with a nice selection of local and foreign choices. The locals and employees were amazing, and I truly felt I was part of the local community during my stay. They were all extremely friendly and helpful! The place is within walking distance from a lot of very good restaurants, bars, and shops. Overall, the entire area is full of things to do!