Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Knights Inn Franklin Middletown Ohio

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
The rooms we extremely poorly maintained. The bathtub had actually been painted instead of being replaced. The laminate floor was peeling away from the bathtub and there was no caulking remaining sealing the floor against the tub. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as the mattress was very thin and left springs poking into ones back. The service was also lacking. At 7:30 there was still no coffee available at the main office, and the Inn seemed understaffed in general. There was only one half roll of toilet paper when we got there, and it was not replaced when it was used up. We also had to ask for more towels as there was only one and although we received the towels, an issue was made out of it. I have stayed at many Knights Inns in the past and have always enjoyed my stay, but this Inn needs serious maintenance inside the rooms and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay at the Knights Inn - Franklin, OH

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
I knew I wouldn't be getting a 5-star experience for the price I was paying, however...this was totally unacceptable. I literally walked into my hotel room, and walked right back out. I went down the street to the Comfort Inn. Paying the extra $60 was worth not staying in the room. It was a nonsmoking room, but there were burn holes in the comforter, on the carpet, and the room smelled like someone rubbed an ashtray everywhere. The floor by the door was giving way, there was a 2 inch gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. The door simply had a door know lock on it, nothing else. The wallpaper was peeling in giant chunks off the wall, and only one light worked. I didn't even make it to the bathroom. I though since I was only staying the night and would be leaving in the morning, I didn't need a nice place to stay, just a bed. But this isn't even worth that. Please please pay the extra $20 and go next door for a hotel room with a flat screen tv, brand new paint and furniture. AND AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belle Center Ohio

Knights Inn was easy access from I 75 in Ohio

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room was as clean as to be expected for an older hotel, the AC was good clean towels and the basics needed. Was good for a inexpensive room. I just need a place to rest after a concert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Knights Inn!!

Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
First off, I knew that for only paying the minimal nightly rates I was not getting anything excessive or fancy. Having said that, I DID expect a room with working lights, but that didn't happen. Our room was missing the lightbulbs in the bedside lamps, which the propieter did replace for us, but this didn't ease the fact that the other lights in the room came on and off at random (the lightswitches were apparently just for decoration). The floor is starting to rot away by the door of the room. Our bedsets had cigarette burns and visible urine stains throughout, there were holes in the bathroom wall and most of the wallpaper and paint was peeling. We also found that it took 20 minutes of running the shower for the water to get warm. The positive points: the beds themselves were comfortable, otherwise we'd have gone someplace else. There was also a minifridge that worked. I would recommend staying away from this Knights Inn until some basic maintenance is done to the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Jul 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
It is great if you are looking for crack or any other illigal drug. Service and accomidations would leave the most hard core scary movie watcher shacking in thier boots. We had to leave and find another hotel. It was worth every penny we lost in not staying in that hotel. If you stay here, it is at your own risk... you have been warned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, VT

Knights Inn, Franklin, OH

Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was in this room 3 nights and when I first went in it, there were no tissues and it was never refilled while I was there. The room was tended to during the day while I wasn't there. Also the towels were not in the best of condition. They were dingy white but the face cloths had black stains in them (I assume they don't bleach them). The bathroom floor linoleum was peeling up and the shower curtain had mildew. The bedspread had cigarette burn holes in it. I'm not sure if paying the low price for the room has anything to do with my complaints but I have learned it might be worth it to pay more for a room to avoid the above problems. The room overall was generally was clean and comfortable otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrryville

Good for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
In our trip to this hotel, we weren't expecting much, we only needed a place to sleep, we weren't going to be there in the daytime, which is all this hotel is really good for. It met my expectations in being the most basic of hotel, but for a very inexpensive price. I did not like that they split my three rooms into different buildings even though we were nearly the only guests staying there. I would recommend this hotel only if you don't plan to spend much time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. A cheap hotel to stay at after a hard night of drinking. Not a family place. Needs remodling big time.