Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel was fine. Beds were okay, breakfast was okay, staff was great. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Akron, OH

Good Value for the money

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have staid at this location quite a lot in the last few years a couple times a year because it is only 5 minutes from family. On this trip we tried to check in at 7pm and the room was not ready yet, which they had a staffing issue. I can understand that so the front desk clerk asked me to come back in 30 minutes. Well we went back to visit with family and returned after 8pm and the room was ready and the AC was cranked. So even though were were inconvenienced a little bit the staff was friendly and willing to help us out with any issue we had, even opening the hotel room door or booking another night. We will contine to stay here on all of our trips to Tipp City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Grantfrom Colorado

Not bad

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd floor hallway smelled of cigarettes, ice machines were not working, pool closed, when checking out the lady was kind of rude. The good? The beds were comfortable, the room was decent size and they are very pet friendly. All in all 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Weistfrom California

Good stay if have conference at Ginghamsburg Churc

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if you have a conference at Ginghamsburg Church
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug Sakowitzfrom Virginia

Right off Interstate

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was as expected - no surprises - EXCEPT the heavy cigarette smoke odor. The room was clean when we came in the first day, however, on the second day, the room service obviously knew we were staying another night and did very little. The person that checked us in was a delightful person that offered to help us with directions and any other information we could possibly need. Nice lady. Would stay there again if ever in that area, would just order a non-smoking room. My bad - didn't know it was allowed any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
One half of the floor is reserved for smoking guests. so the hall way is full of smoke smell which I did not know when I made my reservation. The continental breakfast was not that good either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice clean room , friendly staff disappointed the hot tub was not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool not working

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not informed when we checked in that the indoor pool heater was broken and the water was ice cold if we were informed we would have stayed somewhere else did not want my children to swim and risk getting sick and ruing the rest of our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scottfrom indiana

nice place ,, pet freindly

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was very clean and exactly what I needed for the end of a long day driving ,,