Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soccer Mom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

Needs to be updated!

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of an update. Beds stained, not sure with what. bathroom is old looking. The breakfast bunch needs to be more on top of things You get what you pay for. Cheap Price for area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck Stop Not a Family Stop!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Cigarette odor, loud fan and hole punched in door.
Location: Plenty of choices to eat fast food or a sit down restaurant.
This is a trucker's stop and they can park directly in front of the hotel which gives you a clue of what was to expect. The side doors did not lock and there were no mechanism such as a security key card installed on the doors either. It appears the place was freshly remodeled but it still smelled of cigarette smoke throughout the building. Our bathroom fan sounded like an airplane and there was a hole in the bathroom door as if someone had punched it. But on the positive side, the staff were quite friendly. However, the room was affordable and the inside of the room clean. Would I return, no. But it's a great place if you are a trucker and need cheap lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Code Blue Training

Posted Oct 1, 2012
It's a great hotel for the price. The rooms were very clean. The bed comfortable. It is convieniently located for the colleges and from the freeway. The back entrance does not have a lock, so security between your car and the room is a question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only thing correct on bill was my name and the name of the hotel. All other information incorrect -- Credit card type and number, my address, billed amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

management was tops at his service

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
rooms have a musty smell...was warned about bed bugs...check the room immediately with no problem...the rooms electirc outlets did not work...the person in controll came up and checked the room and helped with the tv outlet...but other outlets were still broke...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have been all over the world and the Days Inn is the worst hotel motel we have ever stayed at. Days Inn should be ashamed of their company for letting the Springfield hotel to even open.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good breckfast rooms need updated needs new beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Room was OK but capet was stained and looked dirty . Staff was very nice and courteous. Quiete and good sleep. Breakfast small but OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not great but good enough.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
It was fine. No more, no less. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is in need of a little tlc. Peeling wallpaper and old carpets. Was a perfectly fine place to sleep for a few night and it was close to the highway.