Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hard to locate, and outdated rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Was hard to find. Passed it twice. Located behind a Goodwill store. Indoor shooting range next door. Didn't see much else
Booked room on way back from trip to upper state NY. The room was clean. The bathroom was cramped, and not very accommodating for two people. Hard to find lights, one never would work, there also was a lack of electric outlets for electronics and such. Overall it was very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The motel was good but key card did't work all the time. Every thing else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oberlin, OH

Dated, but very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I suggest vent fans for the bathrooms as there is nowhere for the moisture to go. It will help the bathrooms retain their quality after remodel.
Location: It is near many restaurants and close to I-70. Four miles from the hospital.
I spent the night in this hotel after a terrible experience at another name brand the previous night. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner/heater worked nicely and did not make too much noise. The television was not a flat panel, but it worked well. The pool was clean as was the gym and hot tub. The check-in was quick. There is a remodel going on, but there was no noise and nothing was made unavailable due to the work. Yes, as some have mentioned, it is located between a shooting range (indoor, down another lane and far beyond the hotel) and a beer drive through (again, different lot and separated by a fence and trees from the hotel parking lot). Neither was a concern once I got there. Close to most any restraurant chain you might want to visit and also has a restaurant in the facility (I cannot vouch for it - we did not eat there). I will make this my go to hotel when I need to be in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty pool

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to be.
Cons: CLEAN the pool!
The pool and hot tub were extremely dirty. Room was ok. Clerk was great but by herself. Needed more help for a Friday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Hotel Hell located next to shooting range

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not a whole lot
Cons: Tear it down or remodel
Location: I was working a local farm show, there were several nice places to eat nearby.
I knew I was in trouble when I seen the hotel was located between an indoor shooting range and a beer and wine distributor. 2nd time I knew I was in trouble was on check-in, the clerk requested my credit card for incidentals, they charge for a room safe even though I don't use it. I didn't feel that was fair, so the waved that. 3rd once I got to my room and sat on the bed, the mattress was so bad I almost went to the floor, I only weigh 155 lbs. There was very few television stations, and the hotel was fairly noisy. Almost forgot 1/2 of their vending machines don't work. Basically this was a nice hotel in its day, but is now very run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tomfrom Kentucky

All of the comforts of home

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Quiet location. Had a nice restaurant and bar. Indoor pool, game room, fitness center, and whirlpool. Outside picnic area with a nice area to walk our pets. It's an older hotel, but well maintained. Not real modern or luxurious, but had everything that we needed and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mikefrom cincinnati

ok

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs better AC in pool area. Hotel is unusually hot. Good that we could bring little dog. Good to have late checkout. Perfect location for bike trail access and state park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by College Momfrom Greensboro, NC

Terrible Beds!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet felt greasy, it stunk, and the beds were so lumpy and moveable that my husband and I couldn't even share the bed. I will never go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Inn, Accommodating staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Comfortable bed and linens. Non Smoking room had fresh smell and more than adequate A/C. Only negative was an iron burn mark in carpet.