Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Out dated

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel is a bit out dated but the staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Close to many other facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The mattress needs replaced, breakfast was minimal, musty smells, carpeting is worn and in need of replacing, small dining area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far from Ohio!!!

Staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Leaving!!!
Cons: Have people care and fire people who can't do even the simple tasks!!!
Nothing like a cup of coffee in the morning till you check the pot and find the grounds left from the previous people!!! Cleaners didn't do their job as in most cases in todays messed up world. Plus when I left the room I could smell Cigarette smoke. I told the counter people and they said we''ll let management know. The checks in the mail too!! Ive heard all the reasons or excuses. I wont be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice & clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean facility. I like the late checkout.
Cons: The pool was very chilly. I'm not sure if the heater was broken or not on but I do wish it would have been warmer. The hot tub was nice though.
Location: Not sure, we were just passing through.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The facility was very nice & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: A little TLC with the pool and the wallpaper in our room
Location: AF museum, Wright Bros. and Paul Lawrence Dunbar exhibits.
First, the motel is under a new owner and is under renovation. That being said we had a comfortable stay and the staff was very pleasant. No real complaints other than the pool needs a little TLC along with the room's wallpaper needs to be redone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Paul from Corbin, Ky

Ok Hotel, close to good food

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall Hotel is run down, in process of remodel. Would not recommend at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anthony from norwich

good for aircraft museums

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smoking room was on the third floor and at the end of the hallway. As an amputee, this was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mae from Erie

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this Ramada before and been very satisfied. The staff is very friendly and the room comfortable. This time we were a bit dissatisfied with the service in our room ( light bulb, kleenex), but we would still return. When we commented to the manager, we learned that the person caring for our room was new and not done training.