Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel convenient to I 70

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good beds and facilities in rooms.
Cons: Breakfast bar was pretty bare-boned
Receptionist was friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sprimgfield, IL

Better than expected

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hall smelled like cigarettes, but room did not. Room was very clean, towels were high quality. Room temperature controls worked very well. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from New York

Clean and updated hotel but limited facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible from Interstate 70.
Cons: If room can be made available, place more tables in the breakfast area.
The hotel room was very clean and contained a microwave and a refrigerator. However, the continental breakfast area was small (just three tables), which meant that some guests were left standing. Also, there was no elevator to the second floor, which made it a bit difficult to carry suitcases to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress.
We were only there for one night, and it was just the basic hotel. Nothing exceptional. The one thing, though, that I would warn about was a TERRIBLE breakfast. Hot food was dried out, over cooked, and smelled bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.R. from NH

Inexpensive, clean, quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to family event.
Location: Location on south side of city, wouldn't wander around at night alone.
Hotel service was good. Good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half and Half

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: Update Update Update
We were assigned a smoking room which was ok, but when we went into the room I was totally assaulted by stale cigarette smoke. (i'm a smoker and it bothered me). I used to be a hotel manager, so always inspect the room before bringing my things in. Bonus was the bed bug protectors on the mattresses (every hotel should have these). But, nothing had been dusted in days, grout was dirty in bathrooms. Carpet was stained and door had numerous repairs on it (I don't know why), there was plaster missing from the wall in the bathroom. The housekeeping staff were great. But when I first checked in, I went to the desk to ask for a cleaning rag to dust my room (honestly expecting, as I would have done, to have him offer to dust for me), he handed me a rag and said "here ya go", No cleaner, no offer, UGH. Then when I asked for a few extra towels, he asked "why do you need extra towels" On a high note, the continental breakfast was awesome, waffles, sausage etc. Would I stay there again? Maybe. But they need to update this hotel and need to train the front desk staff in customer satisfaction even after housekeeping goes home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was ok & I would recommend to family & friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room just smelled. Couldn't place the source but I think it might have been the heater. Not urine. Don't know. Just nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa from bham.al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013