Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff/Room Condition are Terrible

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool was good
Cons: Change their staff with knowledgeable staff and with professional courtesy
Location: Not a good area. Stay away from this location
CONS: - Hotel Staff did not even know, where the room is located. - Room was smelling of smoke though is was non-smoking room. - Sofa seems to worn out and bathroom curtain will not close properly. - Location is not in good area. - We heard the DOG next room tough it is NOT pet-friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

For what I needed it was ok

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, don't advertise that there is a restaurant and bar that is suppose to be open when they can't afford to have them open.
Location: Right off the interstate and no restaurants near by. You could go up 2 exits on the interstate to find a nice restaurant.
the restaurant wasn't open or the bar. Did not plan on having pizza delivered. Whoever cleans the rooms needs to clean them! Found a toothbrush and an elastic bandage under the side of the bed. This hotel needs an upgrade of the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin K from Cleveland

No one ever at the desk.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Impossible to get any help from front desk either in person or on the phone. Called the hotel at 1 point 8 times in a 40 minute period during the day and phone was never answered. one of the calls I let ring for 50 times just to see if anyone would ever answer. Understaffed at the desk for such a large facility! And this was on a weekend!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from detroit

bad

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The pool was closed. Bathroom was dirty. The warm breakfast was cereal. Not anything like it said on the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nanette from Southgate Mi.

Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
I love this hotel. I great for kids and family's.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Columbus

AVOID THIS PLACE!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location is in a bad side of town; room wasn't ready. There were no blankets and no running hot water. When I called for blankets I was told by the MANAGER - "I'll see what I can do, we may be out because we've been busy". When Housekeeping manager moved us to another room, she said we deserve a credit and she would follow up - NO FOLLOW UP AT ALL!! Though the bedding finally came and we were moved, I would NOT recommend because of the lack of follow through after told we would be financially compensated for the problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from columbus, ohio

Bad stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was terrible, the room was not clean , the heater did not work, cold air all night. 3 small pillows. Staff was not friendly, continental breakfast, ran out of food. I and my guest, did not feel welcomed.I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Other than a skunk we saw walking across the parking lot, we thought the staff, facilities, comfort and food were all tops.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a family atmosphere

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Made a reservation for 2 adults and 2 kids in a suite. We arrived at 11:10pm only to find the lobby full of loud people and small children running around. The man who checked us in was hard to hear and understand because he wouldn't raise his head to speak. The sleeper sofa was nothing but a bare matress and the were no extra sheets, pillows, blankets or towels. Had to go to the front desk to ask for these items and wait for security to bring them so I could make the bed myself. Loud music was playing all night making it very difficult to get any rest. Hotel is next to a gentlemen's club... Clearly not a place for children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst hotel I saw in my life

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
I travel a lot, and never could have imagined such disgusting hotel, very dirty carpet, the sheets apparently unchanged from previous guest, the room infected with cigarette smell impossible to breathe even after opening the windows. Whit my daughters and granddaughter we asked the concierge for a different room, but he refused, so we had to leave and find another hotel even losing the money we paid THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE