Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashley

Over priced for a Red Roof!

Posted May 19, 2015
Room smelled stale like smoke towels looked stained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Our night at the Redd Roof Inn was a comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Best place I ever had a sleepover

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The overnite attendant was very Friendly Friendly..and the morning attendant aswell 😍😍😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good hotel with cheap price Staff very helpfull when I need to change room for better internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom berea ky

Short notice one night

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: N/a
Location: Well located
When we checked in front desk clerk was a little unprofessional, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Check out the next morning was a more positive experiment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The price but I got what I paid for!
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent location
The first room we had smelled horrible and we discovered mold on at the bottom of one of the sheets and the carpet was damp. The hotel staff switched our room without any hassle. However; we were given the incorrect password and ID for the free Wi-Fi three times by one of the hotel staff members. We did not get the correct password and ID until there was a change in shifts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

It's okay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The people that work there and the man who seems to own it were very nice and friendly. Unfortunately, people who stay at this place completely disregard the the 100% Smoke-free policy. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke and neighbors were smoking. Hotel walls are no barrier for cigarette smoke. It was choking, it was so strong. The 2nd night wasn't as bad. The rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly. On the surface, the room was minimally okay. My husband and I always check for bedbugs by looking under the mattress and pulling the bed away from the wall. They need to take the mattresses off and vacuum the boxsprings and under the bed. It was pretty bad. The carpets were a little funky in general. On the bright side, we didn't find bedbugs. I would prefer not to stay there again. But, we have a dog. It is one of the few decent-ish hotels in the area that allows dogs. So, if you have a dog, aren't very picky and need an ok, cheap hotel that is conveniently located, this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnfrom Columbus

Great stay in Dayton.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troyfrom Cincinnati

Great and Affordable Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a scheduled overnight in Fairborn. The room was clean and everything in it worked properly. The building was in good repair and the neighborhood is friendly. I have done a lot of traveling I don't believe I could have gotten a better room anywhere else for the same price