Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good 2 Star Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Better than I expected. I have never stayed at a 2 star hotel in many years. Interior hallways rather than a motel. It was not busy, Convenient for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a happy camper

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parts of the hotel had been renovated , But needs a lot more . No breakfast of any kind , pool was ice cold the kids could not swim which was one reason we stayed there. Our bathroom was in very bad shape. Took over 30 minutes to check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Medicore

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Albert at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service was rude, and hotel wasn't too clean. The room had a foul odor, had to leave the window open the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Kings Island

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Near Kings Island
Room was big and clean. Room had two queen size beds, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, and coffee pot. Room appeared to be updated recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, OH

Nice, affordable, clean Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the affordable pricing.
Cons: Some updating is needed.
Location: Location is very accessible. Near the city and shopping.
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W Mattfrom Sylvania

nice place for overnight, but not an extended stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly desk people. Very clean, recently remodeled. No breakfast at all (a big minus). And the "HEATED POOL",was not even room temp. kids would not even get in, and at home they will get in pool if it's less than 70degrees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College stop in Ohio

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The Red Roof is a clean, basic, comfortable hotel at a fair price. Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable, stiff pillows; rooms have 'popcorn' walls and ceilings which is not attractive; towels are slightly worn. However, all is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddiefrom Jackson, MI

Went Way Beyond Our Expectations

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was exceptionally clean. The entire motel is non-smoking, a big plus! Staff was friendly and helpful. You don't usually expect much for $60 a night but this Red Roof Inn was way beyond our expectations. Close to shopping and restaurants.