Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Customer service work needed

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in the evening after a long drive, brought in heavy bags, and hoped to get our keys and relax in the room. When we got to the room our keys didn't work. Tired and not wanting to leave luggage unattended, I called the front desk on my iphone (no hotel phones visible). I was asked if I would hold and was placed on hold before I could say anything. After six minutes the desk receptionist came back on the line and said, "I'm sorry, but we're very busy right now. Could I take your name and number and call you back?" I said no, we are already registered and have keys to room ___ but they don't work and we have all of our luggage in already. Could someone please bring us keys that work"" She didn't apologize, just said "I'll send someone up". A manager came up with keys about ten minutes later. I mentioned this was not what we anticipated from a Marriott hotel. She didn't apologize either or offer any kind of compensation for the inconvenience but did make sure the keys worked. The room was lovely, thought the scent of cleaning products was heavy, and we enjoyed unwinding in the pool and hot tub after a long drive.. We often stop in this area when traveling cross country and have had much better experiences at less expensive venues close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia Hil from Rocky Mount, NC

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and our room was really nice. I loved the idea of the two bedroom suite. We brought my mother with us and she had her own bedroom and bathroom. My husband and I had the privacy we wanted on the other side of the room with our own bathroom. The quallity of the room was wonderful and the breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family loved the hotel & the rooms ws beautiful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Port Hedland, Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Location, ammenities and room space.
Location: Claose to all sorts of shops and places to eat - real handy.
Really nice and close to a lot of shops and places to eat. The room was spacious and comfortable and there was plenty of parking. The gym was good and there is a laundry that is very handy. It was a nice stay and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

High recommend but bring your own alarm clock

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely - clean, comfortable, even luxurious - however the wake up call to get us up for the airport at 3:30 a.m. never came. My sense is that the hotel clerk was so busy she neglected to set it. Fortunately, we always plan for back up. If you too can set your own alarm, you will enjoy this lovely hotel. It is just four miles up the highway from the airport, surrounded by a multitude of chain restaurants and was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from PHX

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, will repeat at the Residence Inn on every trip to the Dayton area.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Ohio

Not a good experience this time-

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Clean room/upscale.
Cons: Ice cold pool & unfriendly desk staff.
Location: Location is very convenient to restaurants.
The room was clean & the decor was updated. The king bed and sofa bed were comfortable enough, but not for more than one night. The pool was ice cold and it couldn't be used. A huge disappointment for my kids. Most of the guests, as well as my family, were disappointed about this. The hot tub was drained and the motor was being fixed, again an inconvenience. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly to my husband when he asked if there was coffee & cream available. We usually have such great experiences with Marriott hotels, this wasn't the case here. There is a Hampton nearby, we are considering going there next time.