Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raynham, MA

Completely perfect place to crash...

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Location: Great location, right off of Route 70. Plenty of restaurants, etc, nearby.
Due to flight delays, we did not arrive until after 3am. We found gentlemen at the front desk very nice, very quick, getting us to our room so we could sleep. We did miss breakfast, and we were allowed a little bit later checkout. Our stay was fine, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardfrom Columbus

Bad customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff would not get us extra towels or pillows. Baby behind counter. Poor service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Rochester, NY

First room disgusting, Second room acceptable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
After parking my car in the extremely dimmly lit parking lot, then seeing the badly stained comforter and carpet, and hearing the jackhammering of pavement in the adjacent parking lot, I picked up the phone to ask the front desk for an room; only to have the handset cord come out of the base. Actually made me laugh! Went to front desk and they gave me a new room immediately. It barely acceptable, but since it was 8PM and I was tired, I stayed. Staff was courteous at least.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

REALLY BAD HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was not a very good place to stay. We had booked a handicap room and they told us there was none any where in the whole hotel.the people at the desk were rude and never gave us our messages that we had from some friends. they kept on telling us that we had no messages that the messages on the phone not our put the persons that was there before us. So over all it was not a very good experience we will never stay at a Super 8 again.it was the worst evening we ever spent . will never use hotel.com again if that is what they say is a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Cfrom Central Ohio

Value-priced low-end hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, but shabby and in need of maintenance. A/C locked down so the fan wouldn't stay on (I prefer a fan on for sleeping). Worth what we paid for it, and the staff was friendly. Area felt run-down in general. Nice and close to freeway, gas, fast food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim

Not good

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again, and would not recommend to anyone. The place looks very old and the owner has made no attempt to upgrade anything in 20 years. It looks like a skid row hotel on the inside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was passing through and needed a place to stay. It was a cheap place to stay for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst Super 8 we have stayed in! My husband and i travel a good bit and normally count on Super 8 to be clean and affordable! Well not this time! Affordable yes, clean not so much! The Room smelled terrible! Had to purchase Lysol to take the smell away and the bed was a simple foam mattress! Not a good nights rest! Next time I will spend the extra money and stay some place else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel in fair condition

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Economical price, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Upgrading of carpets, bedspreads, etc.
Location: There are lots of restaurants very close: things like Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, and most of the usual fast food options. Not much to do though.
The motel is economical and functional. The carpets and bedspreads are dirty and could use upgrading. The continental breakfast was very nice. We were comfortable here, but it didn't have a new, clean look about it.