Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Retired AF Guy from San Antonio TX

Missed on-base lodging

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Not much - dark hallways and felt a bit dingy.
Cons: Put families and kids on separate wing or floor from those traveling solo...
Location: If you don't have access to base facilities (ID card holder) not much in this area...stay closer to Dayton or Cincinnati.
I settled for the Bob Hope Hotel after failing to get space-available lodging on WPAFB. First time in many years I wasn't able to stay in base lodging which offers exceptionally clean and QUIET facilities. Bob Hope was filled on this night with many young soccer players participating in some competition on the base the next morning. I think they decided to practice in the room adjacent to mine! Had to call hotel staff to complain and they did respond and got the kids quieted. However, the walls were obviously paper thin - even normal conversation came through them. Had a good meal at the hotel restaurant, which was reasonably priced. Overall disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
I’m very sorry to hear you had unpleasant experience we take your review seriously and I want you to know your opinion matters we will address your concerns. I do hope that you would give us another chance. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel from S.

Not Very Impressed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Staff not very helpful. Beds needed new mattresses 4 or 5 years ago. We were told the restaurant was a full service. First thing the waitress did was tell us they were out of 1/2 the menu. Doubt we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
I’m very sorry to hear you had unpleasant experience we take every review very seriously and I want you to know your opinion matters, we will address all of your concerns. I do hope that you would give us another chance. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ibrahim from Boston

Front desk

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were great .i colidn't rember the lady who helped me around 9am 5/17/14 .she was very great in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment, your opinion truly matters to us and we take every review very serious. We hope that you select us when you travel back to area. The Staff & Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry K. from West Virginia

Low room rates, and I like the restaurant too.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just love the Hotel. It is very clean, the staff was very friendly. The location was a little out of the way for us, and our GPS stopped working when we got close to Wright Patterson Airforce Base.Two things I really liked about the Hope Hotel was that the rates were very reasonable, and I liked the fact that there was a restaurant and bar in the Hotel. We ate there both days of our stay. Everyone at the Hotel was very friendly. I will stay here again, and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spending the time sharing your experience, we are happy that you enjoyed our hotel along with our restaurant, your opinion matters to us, we hope that when your travels bring you back to area you will select us for your lodging needs. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
A decent hotel, probably needs updating, but plenty nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you we will select us again for your lodging needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but frugal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment, we strive to do our very best, your opinion matters to us we take every review very serious. We do hope that you select us when you travel back to area. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AF Base

Posted May 14, 2014
Good experience - travelled there for work conference
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to your next visit. The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted May 6, 2014
Very masculine with all of the military personnel. Rooms were very plain. Many warnings about safety, a little scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Your opinion matters to us we take every review very serious, Thank you for letting us know how you feel. We do hope that you select us when you travel back to area. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Medina, Oh

Close to the Air Force Museum!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the local attractions!
Cons: Exit doors that open from the outside so that you can have better access to your room!
Location: Air Force Museum and great location from it!
I always stay here when I go to the Air Force Museum!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your opinion matters to us, we look forward to your next visit. The Staff & Management