Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Retired AF Guy from San Antonio TX

Missed on-base lodging

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Not much - dark hallways and felt a bit dingy.
Cons: Put families and kids on separate wing or floor from those traveling solo...
Location: If you don't have access to base facilities (ID card holder) not much in this area...stay closer to Dayton or Cincinnati.
I settled for the Bob Hope Hotel after failing to get space-available lodging on WPAFB. First time in many years I wasn't able to stay in base lodging which offers exceptionally clean and QUIET facilities. Bob Hope was filled on this night with many young soccer players participating in some competition on the base the next morning. I think they decided to practice in the room adjacent to mine! Had to call hotel staff to complain and they did respond and got the kids quieted. However, the walls were obviously paper thin - even normal conversation came through them. Had a good meal at the hotel restaurant, which was reasonably priced. Overall disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
I’m very sorry to hear you had unpleasant experience we take your review seriously and I want you to know your opinion matters we will address your concerns. I do hope that you would give us another chance. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel from S.

Not Very Impressed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Staff not very helpful. Beds needed new mattresses 4 or 5 years ago. We were told the restaurant was a full service. First thing the waitress did was tell us they were out of 1/2 the menu. Doubt we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
I’m very sorry to hear you had unpleasant experience we take every review very seriously and I want you to know your opinion matters, we will address all of your concerns. I do hope that you would give us another chance. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
A decent hotel, probably needs updating, but plenty nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you we will select us again for your lodging needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AF Base

Posted May 14, 2014
Good experience - travelled there for work conference
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to your next visit. The Staff & Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted May 6, 2014
Very masculine with all of the military personnel. Rooms were very plain. Many warnings about safety, a little scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Your opinion matters to us we take every review very serious, Thank you for letting us know how you feel. We do hope that you select us when you travel back to area. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Medina, Oh

Close to the Air Force Museum!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the local attractions!
Cons: Exit doors that open from the outside so that you can have better access to your room!
Location: Air Force Museum and great location from it!
I always stay here when I go to the Air Force Museum!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your opinion matters to us, we look forward to your next visit. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to WPAFB

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It's very close to the installation. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was very suitable for the amount of nights I stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was; we do hope that your travels will bring you back soon. Thank you, the Staff & Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and its location on the base. Came to see our son. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The beds could be a little softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spending the time sharing your experience. Please allow us to be your lodging choice the next time you are back in the Dayton/Fairborn area. The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Merrillville IN

Bad Bedding

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed in the room need to be changed. You can feel the springs in the bedding. The bed is not a queen sizes its a full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we strive to do our very best, your opinion matters to us we take every review very serious. We are now upgrading our bedding. We do hope that you select us when you travel back to area. The Staff & management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Michigan

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll be back next month!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spending the time sharing your experience. Please allow us to be your lodging choice the next time you are back in the Dayton/Fairborn area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you back.