Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

wrong address listed by expedia

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to two very good restaurants.
Cons: Hotel is run down it could use a lot of repair. door locks broken, bath tub won't drain.
Location: there is nothing close to the hotel except the 2 resturants.
Very difficult to find hotel because of wrong address listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

VERY DIRTY/STINKY

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean rooms and fix everything that is broken. Do not just give people a damaged room knowing fully well what you are doing!
Location: Dara Arena
Toilet ran all night, room door had bent hinge and had to be slammed shut. Room was dirty.Nothing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second worst hotel that I've stayed in.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Completely re-furbish entire hotel and hire new cleaning staff.
Pillows were dirty when I arrived. Extremely noisy, loud hallway conversations and room conversations could be heard late into the night. Although non-smoking room, smoke coming in from hallway or other rooms. On one day, loud argument outside room between apparent cleaning staff supervisor and one of the cleaning ladies. Yelling, cursing and swearing. Did not leave room until over due to fear of getting in the middle of something that could get violent. At one point was thinking about calling police, but I hadn't head anyone actually get hit, just threatened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Poor mattress, no blankets

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: The grout and caulking around the tub.
It seemed fairly clean. Towels and washcloths were really rough. Only sheets and the paper thin comforter on the bed, but I NEVER use the comforter. When I asked for a blanket, I was told that they would look, but they are full so they probably won't have one. Never heard back, had to get a blanket out of my car. I got a great deal on the cost, so, I guess you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go there again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Dark hallway peeling wallpaper skimpy towels joke of a breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Entire hotel smelled of strong cigarette smoke. Telephone in room did not work. Table had loose top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great but then there was the hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel was in need of new furniture, linen and had a strong ordor that was very unpleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Urbana, Ohio

Almost "okay"

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place is on the cusp of being pretty good, HOWEVER too many things are "off"! I'd read the reviews but discounted the "malcontents" as they often "nitpick". My mistake. Problems: motel isn't in Dayton, it is in Vandhalia, plug address as Dayton into your GPS and you'll find yourself at a blank cement wall, miles from where you want to be and in a nasty neighborhood. The hallway smells like cigarette smoke, non smokers shouldn't have to deal with this. Room was okay. Toilet seat had what looked like p-ubic hairs all over it! Manager sent janitor and he just brushed them off. EWW! Blanket WAY too thin for comfort. No extras. Huge pothole in parking lot, enough to throw car out of alignment, no red cones or anything. We parked right next to it on a dark and rainy night, didn't see it until the next morning. Breakfast on the skimpy side, bring some fruit and granola bars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon from Columbus

no

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Got my money back and left!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from New Jersey

skip this place

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This place is disgusting!